We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY AND VERY CLEAN”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND VERY CLEAN”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently spent the night here and found this Holiday Inn to be very clean. All the staff we encountered were professional and very friendly. The hotel is located just off of I-75 and next door to the Tellus Science Museum. Since we were at the museum from 1 to 5 AM we slept in so I can't comment on the continental breakfast. We had a first floor room not too far from the lobby but found it amazingly quite in our room. I really liked that the fan on the heating /air conditioner stayed constantly on as it is very annoying to have to adjust your tv sound every time a fan kicks on or off. The bathroom was way to small. The 2 double beds in our room were comfortable and there was a small fridge in the room. I would most certainly stay here again !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOZIECAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    53
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
41
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you want stale Danish then this is your dive.....they use to have a fairly decent breakfast which included cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels ect..... As of 3/31/14 they are only serving dried up Danish and coffee..... If you want anything else you can order off menu ( with a charge ) of course!

A real joke for management.... They lie and change your room to a dumpy room ( one which hasn't been renovated) and say its because of plumbing issue.... Then 30 min later new customers came out of my room..... I asked for 2 days for a manager to call me with no avail....

When you work and stay somewhere for several days, it looks like you wouldn't be treated like 2nd rate customer !

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the third time I've stayed at this property; once again for a veteran's event. I brought my dog along this time and I cannot give enough praise as to how pet friendly this place is. It was his first overnight trip away from home, and I wanted to see how well he handled it since he will be going on a longer trip with us in April. Everyone, including the employees, was kind and friendly to him, which made him feel more at ease. The breakfast was delicious, with food choices from healthy to hearty. Our room was fine, we had a view of the pool which helped the dog stay happy. There is a huge open field next to the property that made an excellent place for the dog to get his daily exercise. There is one employee I need to mention because she was such a blessing to have on the property during our stay. Her name is Lavon. She wore many "hats" all weekend. She managed the front desk, took care of room keys that were not working, was helpful with information, and then helped cook in the kitchen for our banquet on Saturday night. The phone in our room was not working. Maintenance tried to help, even replacing the phone once, but to no avail. Lavon gave us compensation for the inconvience, and a polite apology. She is valuable employee that should not be overlooked as as asset to this property. I would happily return, and she is one of the main reasons why.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

No WOW factor, but clean, decent sized rooms. Great breakfast. Stayed on points - a lower point amount was needed (10,000 vs. typical Holiday Inn 15 or 20,000) and it is definitely NOT a newer Holiday Inn. But not disappointing either. I wish the heaters had a thermostat on them rather than a straight high heat-low heat-low cool-high cool. Location is convenient to making a stop before heading south to Atlanta, but it is NOT at the "big" Cartersville exit; (this is at exit 293 and the Cracker Barrel & McDonald's is at 290). They accommodated us by letting us check in at 1 p.m. Staff was friendly. They did put only 2 washcloths in our room (King, 3 people staying), but they did remedy that. Overall, I definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My family drove to Florida and needed a spot to stay on the trip back. We decided to book a hotel a few hundred miles out, one town/city closer to Atlanta on i75 seemed like a much better option. The exit (293) was not lit up at all...good indication of this place maybe not being the best option. It was definitely in a run down BFE place. No cellphone service and bad wifi connection. Interesting they say it was recently renovated, I suppose if putting a flat screen tv and a random fridge in the middle of the room is renovating. I would definitely suggest staying a little closer to Atlanta! Usually I am happy with Holiday Inns...but, not too impressed. It was however clean, and the linens were decent.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandrajobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Sandrajobo,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. On the other hand, we are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the condition of the rooms. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catoosa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Their computers were down when we were trying to check in but we were able to wait in the bar. She didn't charge the $25 pet fee for our inconvenience. Room was nice and clean. Went back to the bar and toward the end of the night, she started running out of some beers/liquor but was very accommodating. Food from the restaurant is priced good and tasted WONDERFUL! Breakfast the next day was very good with a lot of choices. Would stay here again. (If u have a CDL drivers lic...show them and you can get a discount on the room!)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

At $98.00 a night, we were expecting a better place. We walked in and saw that there was a leak of some brown substance on the front door. After informing the front desk, the girl on duty looked at us like we were stupid and said "she'll let someone know". The room was clean, but the air conditioner was loud and ineffective. The layout is poor and the sink is outside of the bathroom. Would not stay again to any hotel in this chain.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Jori D,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your hotel stay experience. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 20 Tellus Dr, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cartersville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing