We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Ok for stopover. Vwry convenient to interstate. Stayed two times. Rooms differ ~ first had microwave and refrigerator. Next only had refrigerator. Both rooms had double beds - would have preferred queen. Only negative ~ room both times seemed damp with an odor like had not been used in a while ......

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubachick029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear scubachick029,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn for your second stay here in Cartsville. We are glad that you found our location convenient for your travels. On the other hand, we are very sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the room quality. Please know that this is not the standard we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve.

Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. We will follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to serve you better on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    52
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
41
26
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was a stopping point on our trip back from Florida. It was a 3 star hotel win on Priceline. I don't know if I would give it a 3 star, but a 2.5 star would be ok. It was clean and they had remodeled our room. It was a large king room with a sofa. Room had a refrigerator. Bed was comfortable. Large bathroom counter. They did have a free breakfast buffet, but choices were very limited unless you wanted to pay for hot food. Items like boiled eggs or yogurt would have been nice. This is an area they could improve on, but hey is was included in the price. Nice pool outside, but didn't try it. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Jo was working at the desk when we arrived very late last night. She was very warm and inviting and made us feel welcome. We even shared a few laughs. The kids called down and asked for towels but the way they asked they made it seem like we didn't have any towels. Well she rushed right up with towels! Then of course it was time to sleep and I forgot to ask for a rollaway ahead of time. She looked all over and couldn't find one for us but offered blankets and such. Even though we didn't get the rollaway she made our stay relaxing. She didn't offer anything for free which is fine we didn't want anything, just her being friendly made the stay just what we needed. She is a great asset to the company and the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safricahlg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Was very disappointed in this hotel carrying the Holiday Inn name. List of issues:
A. The room was clean, but the carpet felt wet all the time which was odd.
B. The tub didn’t drain.
C. The hotel felt old and out of date. Not run-down per se’, but not fresh either.
D. There was an advertised free hot breakfast, but when you get there they say that there is a free continental breakfast, but the “hot” breakfast costs and that they need to update the website. The “free” breakfast was pitiful.
E. The internet and TV service were pitiful.
F. Employees weren’t rude necessarily, but they weren't friendly either.
G. Only plus was a nice exercise room.
H. If I were traveling for personal reasons, I would not stay there again.

This place needs some new management and a serious makeover to bring it up to par with current hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Tre' A,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West palm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This Holliday Inn needs several improvements.
1. Elevators - carrying several pieces of luggage up small stair wells was difficult even for a healthy person.

2. The so called breakfast was a joke. They have a restaurant that obviously does not get any other business so they offer crap for the free one in the hopes that residents will buy the $10.00 per person breakfast.

The rooms where clean and the staff friendly but you could tell they are tired of answering the same questions all the time.

Would only use for one night stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WPBREF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear WPBREF S,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the room you received. We also regret you found the breakfast served during your stay less than satisfactory.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Check-in went fairly smooth and the little restaurant was able to accommodate our fairly large group-10. But I will not stay at this hotel ever again. Upon entering our room everyone prepped for bed. The room seemed fairly clean, just a little outdated. The next morning while everyone was getting up we noticed a huge yellow stain on lower end of top sheet. I reported it to the desk staff and they actually asked if we noticed it the night before. I told her had we noticed we would not have stayed in that room. Dirty linens is unacceptable!! No excuse for not having clean beds! All she could do was credit the room $10, because there was no manager on duty. I actually tried contacting the manager thru email with my complaint and they could not even take the time to respond. Sad to say it will make me thing twice because of dirty linens and poor customers service due to a complaint... I'm shocked a Manager would not respond.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mb1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mb1019,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the final night of a 10-day roadtrip, my travel buddy and I thought we'd like to treat ourselves to a better quality hotel than we'd been using during the trip (traveling with an 80-pound golden retriever limits your options). We searched for pet-friendly hotels north of Atlanta on I-75, coming up with this Holiday Inn franchise. We didn't do any more research, relying on the reputation of the brand, and made a reservation for that night. In hindsight, we sure wish we'd read the reviews on this site, because we would have stayed somewhere else. Upon arrival, it took over 30 minutes to check in, because although the desk clerk found our reservation, the computer wouldn't let her check us in. Eventually she called for help, but no one came. Finally in desperation, she assigned us a room, and said she would complete the check-in process later. Unfortunately, when we entered the room, it was already occupied by another guest. So we trudged back to the front desk, and the clerk tried again to check us in. Finally, another clerk arrived, and together they realized that the reservations clerk had made the reservation for the wrong night. After another 15 more minutes of dithering, we were finally checked in and assigned a new room. After dragging our stuff and the dog up to the 2nd floor (no elevator), we found a decent room that met our expectations -- clean linens and relatively spacious. We tried to call the attached restaurant on the house phone -- to find out if they would do take-out -- but the house phone was dead, and we couldn't find a telephone number for the place. We went for ice, so we could have a (by this time) much-needed drink, but the ice machine on our floor was broken. We then -- belatedly -- looked up this place on TripAdvisor, and realized that the next morning, we wouldn't be getting the free full hot breakfast that had been advertised. So for dinner we got takeout from the only other restaurant nearby (Waffle House), and for breakfast the next day, we hit the road for the nearest McDonalds. So much for trying to go a little more upscale! We were relying on the Holiday Inn brand for a good experience, a good night's rest and a good hot breakfast. We will admit to getting a good night's sleep, but otherwise were very disappointed. Holiday Inn can do better.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balkansinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Balkansinger,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It’s nice to know that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted out and allowed you to have a good night’s sleep. On the other hand, I apologize that the in-room telephone and ice machine were a let down during your stay. We always seek to ensure that all our guests stays are comfortable which is why your feedback is highly appreciated. We will focus on the issues you have raised to improve guest satisfaction. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 23 in Cartersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 20 Tellus Drive, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cartersville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing