We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the rooms received as nice of an upgrade as the lobby, then it would be a nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We booked this hotel because of the reviews and the good rate; however, after staying there, I'm going to say it's just okay. It has been remodeled, and the lobby is very nice, in fact it's the nicest part. If the rooms received as nice of an upgrade as the lobby, then it would be a nice hotel. Everything in the room was old, except the bedding, but even that didn't help the sleep experience. There was a train in the middle of the night; an apparent glitch in their ancient phone system caused us to get a wake-up call at 6:30 am that we did not request; and noises from the parking lot came through the first floor windows loud and clear.

The staff was very friendly, probably the friendliest we've run across, and the breakfast was free, which is unusual for a Holiday Inn.

Would I stay again? Hard to say. I'd definitely look around for someplace else first.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestPlacesintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2010

This was a late evening (8pm) stop after a days driving. Counter person was friendly and efficient. Check in was in good time. Our waitress for our late dinner was very friendly and attentive to any needs we might have. Hotel decor in public areas was nice. Rooms were good size and in good condition. Didn't see anything that was in need of cleaning, including the numerous fish tanks in the resturant. Beds are the 'full' size, not queens. Sheets were comfortable, and even though I prefer a little bit firmer bed, there wasn't enough sag to cause a sore back in the morning. Only thing I was uncomfortable with was the only covering other than the sheets was a comforter, which personally was a little heavy for that nights weather. The complimentary hot breakfast was the best hotel breakfast of our whole trip. Hotel is easy off, easy on. Pool is seasonal, was closed for the year on our stay. I'd be happy to have an extended stay here if the need arose.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilikebutterfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The well-trained staff at this older but well-maintained hotel were exceptionally friendly. We enjoyed the extra space afforded by the large rooms. Our king bed room contained a writing desk microwave and sofa with accessory tables. Since we do not travel with any kind of computer, we expecially appreciated access to a free computer and printer to obtain boarding passes and pay for our checked bag at a discounted price. Room rental includes an extensive free breakfast menu of hot and cold items. Table service for coffee is included. In addition to good breakfast choices, we ordered an evening meal at a heavily discounted early bird price (ends at 7 PM). Salads included romaine as well as iceberg lettuce and the hot vegetable medley included with our meal was prepared from fresh vegetables. Also, our small steaks were served medium rare just as we requested--an unusual event in many southern restaurants. We highly recommend this property and would use it again should we need a room in the Cartersville area. Ths hotel has a bar, which we did not use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The location of the Holiday Inn is great. Just far enough away from the city to be quiet and calm but close enough for whatever you need to do. Literally right off the highway in front of the Tellus Science Museum which is a must-see.

We arrived and were surprised at the size of the room. The $60 Comfort Inn we stayed at the night before had rooms twice the size. The Holiday Inn room was small, and for some reason cluttered with furniture. A bed, dresser, sofa and three tables is too much in this room. We ended up stacking furniture to have walking room.

If you can live without elevators the stairs aren't bad. With only two floors you'll get there pretty quickly.

I'm just over six feet tall and I was hanging off the end of the bed. That's the first time I've had that problem in a long time.

The bathroom was a typical hotel bathroom, nothing more, nothing less. The toilet was tricky; it took a day to figure out how long to hold the handle so it would flush completely. The towels were surprisingly abrasive and small. Really not what I expected from a Holiday Inn.

The air conditioner seemed to be working hard and may be a bit inadequate for the room and climate but it kept the room comfortable. The wireless internet worked pretty well. Fast and consistent.

The television/cable service was the worst I've seen in a long time. Very broken picture and many channels were "not authorized" as stated on screen. The Guest Guide had a channel lineup that was incorrect. There was a standup on the table with a different channel guide that was closer but still incorrect. This standup also said to call the restaurant for pizza specials, so I did. I asked if there were any current deals and was told "No!" and she hung up on me.

The in-house restaurant seemed like a good idea and was the deciding factor when choosing a hotel in the area. We did not experience a dinner service since we couldn't find the entrance, and the two times we walked by there was no-one at the desk. The breakfast was advertised as a hot buffet but we found it more of a barely-warm four-dish buffet. Grits, fake eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits. That's it. The coffee was kept flowing and filled and we were offered a cup to take back to the room. At least that was a nice gesture.

There was a computer and printer set up near the lobby. Finding a working printer in many hotels can be a chore but this one worked well. We were in and out when printing our boarding passes.

I found it odd that over three days I only saw one other guest in the hotel. Apparently other people knew something I didn't.

I guess for $75 I'd stay there based on location but the $100 asking price is way high for this property.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K38SRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We have stayed here twice and it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmh1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We had to take an unexpected trip up North from Southern FL and we decided stop here! SO glad we did! We bid on our room thru priceline and got a great price! It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accomidating! The bed was very comfortable and the blankets were very fresh and cozy! The free breakfast was great too! Nice selection of food and the biscuits and gravy were delicious! Would definaty stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sphoffman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel with a church group. The rooms, facilities and grounds we very clean and spotless. The morning complimentary breakfast was more than anyother hotel offers. From hot food, to fruit to ceral, anyhting you would ask for at breakfast was there.The staff at the front desk went out of their way to make our stay the best ever. Not one day passed that we were not greeted, good morning or good evening by the staff. Mesha, the manager is to be commended for running such a great hotel. You will not be disappointed in staying at this hotel. I highly recommed it. Thanks for a great stay. Donald Butler-Grand Bay, Alabama

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandbayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
350 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 20 Tellus Dr, Cartersville, GA 30184-3107 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: £51 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an afternoon at the outdoor pool at FairBridge Inn & Suites. Located in White, Georgia, this hotel offers free WiFi to guests. Prepare a snack using the ensuite microwave or refrigerator. The dining area also includes coffee-making facilities. Each room here provides guests with air conditioning and cable TV while private bathrooms include a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing