We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here during our reunion. It was great! This hotel was able to accommodate us 2 days prior to arrival due to an unexpected cancelation by another hotel. Dominique was great in ensuring we were well taken care of. All of the staff except one was very polite and amazing. This hotel is located near food, grocery stores, and most importantly the Perimeter Mall! My only complaint is the shuttle which runs an once an hour and picks you up on their next pickup after you call. However my family was stranded with groceries for almost 2 hours after calling for a pickup! We ended up going to b o get them ourselves! Other than that everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cangsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am a business traveler and always pick Marriott properties because the are safe and reliable. I had a last minute trip and few options for a hotel. I chose this one based upon the location and the Marriott brand. This is not your normal Resident Inn. It is actually set up like an apartment complex and it seemed like there were some longer term residents staying in there.

The people at the reception desk are lovely. They were very welcoming and and accommodating. I was given a room near the lobby and it was on the top floor. Everything seemed OK, but quickly went down hill. The room was "clean enough" but it smelled as if someone had smoked in the room before. You could tell they tried to "freshen" it up but the smell still lingered. It was only one night so I figured I could do worse.

When I returned from dinner later that evening, I tried to answer some emails and decided to sit on the bed. Small flying bugs that resembled fruit flies quickly circled my head and stayed there. It was late, so I tried to just wave them away and eventually turned off the light to ignore them and try to get some sleep. That's when the sound of traffic picked up from the highway a few hundred feet away, but that was somewhat muted by the couple arguing outside my door. Needless to say, it was a long sleepless night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JennE1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Dunwoody as your choice of lodging while here in Atlanta. We greatly value your feedback and I appreciate you taking the time to inform us regarding your experience. It appears that we did not meet your expectations for your overall stay with us and I sincerely apologize. If you're ever back in the area, we'd love another opportunity to "make it right". Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Kindest regards,

Frank James
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott - Atlanta/Dunwoody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here 4 nights while home was repaired. Property is well-maintained and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and efficient. Breakfast choices abundant and food quality was average for this type of hotel. Property is very close to the freeway so road noise may bother those who are sensitive. Prices on the high side.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcd550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and are pleased to hear that your stay went well. I might also add that the Residence Inn brand will be making several changes to our food and beverage options within the next few months. We would love to hear your opinion of these when they are rolled out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is something you don't expect from a reputable name like Marriott: you want to get a taxi ride to the airport at 5 am and ask the front desk the night before. Be surprised in the morning when you find a friend of the hotel attendant with his private car at double the price. No license, no receipt. Don't want to use him? No problem, look for a taxi on your own 1.5 hours before the departure at 5 am! Good luck!
I filed a complaint on the second call to Marriott Customer service. They apparently ignored my call the first time. The complaint number is 9LAR47.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igor a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm very sorry to hear your experience with this transportation situation. We utilize several taxi companies, but aren't affiliated with any. I'll look into this and contact you once I have a clearer idea of what happened. My apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here while my home was being repaired. Yes there were gun shots fired by people having a party in the hotel building next to mine. Several police cars came. The next morning the front desk staff laughed it off and suggested it was probably fireworks. The Chamblee police officers were under a different impression when they came to the property. This is a nice hotel in a dangerous area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jayn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I appreciate your concern regarding this incident during your stay, and apologize for any impression you may have received from a staff member that it was not taken seriously. I can assure you it most certainly was, especially since we have one of the lowest incident rates among Atlanta metro area hotels. This was an extremely unusual situation for us and we are cooperating fully with the police investigation. I would be happy to discuss this further if you would care to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was not expecting a real residence with small wooden houses tucked into a forest. All combined with the excellent quality of a standard Marriott room. They have a tennis court with a basket and a small pool, which provide a good option in hot days. Breakfast can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property, which is located on almost 8 acres, definitely presents a more residential atmosphere, and offers guests more space and solitude, than the typical box-hotel design, I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After a very bad experience at the local Holiday Inn we decided to give this place a try. We'd actually confused it with another Residence Inn which got great reviews.
The Front Desk staff were very welcoming, and the room was clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen was very nicely appointed, and the appliances looked like new. The room could accommodate a king bed, so the queen was disappointing. The parking was well lit, however the spaces were a bit on the small side. The food was plentiful and good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, and particularly the service you received from our staff. Our mission is to ensure each and every guest leaves our hotel satisfied, with a desire to return. We very much look forward to being able to accomodate your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center/Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 1901 Savoy Dr, Chamblee, GA 30341-1031 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Price Range: £78 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overflowing with extended-stay amenities, our hotel offers a home away from home in Chamblee, Georgia. Located near Dunwoody, our spacious, pet-friendly suites offer a charming suburban location near Perimeter Mall, The Battery Atlanta and a MARTA station that travels to downtown destinations. After an action-packed day, you can unwind in our apartment-like suites with room to live, work, dine and dream. Utilize our complimentary grocery shopping service and prepare delicious meals in your fully equipped kitchen. After dining, watch popular shows and movies on your flat-panel TV, then ease into your bed's cotton-rich linens. Wake up to our complimentary breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and utilize our free property-wide Wi-Fi to stay connected to the latest news and your social media channels. Whether you're in town for work or leisure, feel right at home in the well-connected hotel suites at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Chamblee
Chamblee Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chamblee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing