We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Bristol M5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
138
227
176
114
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
227
176
114
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastbudget hotelnight stopexecutive roomreception areashort staywould stay againone night staybiscuitstea and coffeefull englishgordano servicesmotorwaybristolwaitrose
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

no faults found yet again friendly warm and nice stay as usual no complaints from me. close to main services but far enough you cant hear the noisy lorrys the only thing i would say is the parking lorrys tend to park across the hotels parking space but that wouldnt make my stay bad

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable and ideal for a one night stopover or a sightseeing holidAY. The staff were very kind and accommodating and the hotel is an a very good position for visiting Bristol, Portishead or other South West towns or cities. The rooms are adequately, if not luxuriously fitted and basic toiletries are provided. On the whole this hotel provudes good clean accommodation and is good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esinedharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed in a days Inn for the first time we normally use travelodge however our experience with Days Inn was friendly and welcoming the accomodation was clean and adequate for our stay we would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

i stayed with my family not the first we have stayed, each time is better! staff are so friendly and willing to help no air con in rooms but you can borrow a fan so on a hot day is much better than nothing, main services just a min walk which is open 24 hours room are spaceious even with sofa bed out and travel cot in room still have room to move overall i have no complaints great work yet again guys :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We didn't have high expectations for this hotel to start with as we only booked it for a place to sleep for the night. When we arrive we were asked to sign for our room and then we were told that we hadn't paid for our room. We had to show the confirmation and the staff were still convinced we hadn't paid. After the staff realised they had infact mixed up the names and that we had paid. A simple mistake but I felt that it could have been dealt a little better. It was only because somebody else stepped in, that the situation was resolved.

The room was spacious and all the basics there. We had a king size bed and also a sofa bed near the window. The room had a Freeview tv and tea/kettle available. There was also free unlimited wifi available, however our room had connection issues sometimes working sometimes not.

Also upon arrival you have to register your car on their systems to stop you getting fined from their ANPR cameras dotted around the services for long hour stays. It was very very easy to do.

Overall cheap and cheerful if you can get checked in.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CashMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews