We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Bristol M5
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel(Portishead)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Portishead(Portishead)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
138
231
176
115
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
231
176
115
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastbudget hotelnight stopexecutive roomreception areashort staywould stay againone night staybiscuitstea and coffeefull englishgordano servicesmotorwaybristolwaitrose
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having been committed to travelling to West Somerset, we decided to break the journey and selected the Days Inn near Bristol from the Internet. This turned out to be a lucky random choice as the Inn was excellent value for money and the staff were some of the most friendly and helpful we have ever come across. A comfortable room and a good price added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Pleasant staff, room was basic but as we just needed somewhere to sleep that did us. Noise from traffic was hard to get used to initially as had to have windows open as too hot. Bed was very comfy though and 'Im fussy about that. Could do with more tea and milk in room, it lasted about an hour!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This trip had an unfortunate start as when we arrived there was no record of our booking,. I had booked on the internet months before for 4 rooms for families with disabled members with them. The receptionist did eventually find us 4 rooms although having originally said they were completely full, One of our party, fortunately, was quite adamant that we weren 't going anywhere as we had our booking confirmation printed out with us and as it was not our fault that the internal systems had failed completely, it was up to Days Inn to make sure we had rooms. So thanks to his tenacity we got our rooms and had a lovely stay. Have no complaints at all about the facilities, they are excellent value for money, but you need to get your booking system sorted out as we all travel to Somerset every year to attend a demonstration and we will be in Somerset again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here after driving up from Weymouth, arrived about 1am and was greeted by a friendly receptionist who had all our details ready. The hotel was very quiet, room was quite big and comfortable. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoltonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

...the shower!!! The room was ok for the price we payed, and the recepcionist that welcomed us at night was very friendly. Even though the hotel is in a Services Area, our room had trees by the window and you can't hear any noise from the motorway. The only thing that we thought it was a bit weird was the shower, it looked too old and it didn't work well... the shower bulb threw the water everywhere and thus making it difficult to rinse the soap. Apart from that detail, the rest was fine. £59 for a room that fits up to 4 people is good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews