We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Bristol M5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
138
227
176
114
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
227
176
114
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastbudget hotelnight stopexecutive roomreception areashort staywould stay againone night staybiscuitstea and coffeefull englishgordano servicesmotorwaybristolwaitrose
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we had a nice stay at the holiday inn at Gordano. We have stayed there several times before and always found it to be clean and comfortable. The fact that we can take the dog is a definite bonus. It is advertised all round the inn and on the website when we booked that we could get free wi fi however we could not !! We tried numerous times only for the connection to drop out after being connected for just 30 seconds. We asked for help at reception only to be told by the man that his phone was connected ok and he couldn`t help. However just 5 minutes down the road at McDonalds we connected fine. Very annoying to have to keep going out in order to get online and find the information that we needed. Would not now stay at this Inn whilst away on business or recommend it for business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I booked three rooms, one for ourselves, one for son and daughter in law and one for two adult grandsons. We had stayed here once before many years ago and I remembered it as rather glomy. It is now bright, fresh decoration, our rooms were excellent, everything in good condition and above all clean. My wife is a hygiene fanatic so I bought cleaning wipes to wipe the loo and bathroom generally. I didn't need them, the bathroom was immaculate, shining taps etc. Remarkable value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Needed a stopover that was not too expensive whilst visiting friends nearby. We booked a no smoking exec room. Greeting at the desk was good and all was explained, so we took a chance on an extra £5.50 each for breakfast. Room was spacious with two chairs to sit in. Bathroom very clean and nice fluffy towels. Mattress good, and lots of hanging space. Very quiet room at end of corridor. In the morning, the coffee was fresh, and so were the almond croissants! Plenty of choice for a continental breakfast, cereal, fruit etc. We got very good value for money and would stop again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Charged again when I got there on the 2nd visit having been there the previous week and no added charge. Strange man entering room with a key. Smelly room. Moved to less smelly and quieter room thank you. Shower curtain not very clean. Still felt uneasy about security. Don't like to complain but really poor and a bit of a scary experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having booked 1 room with 2 single beds, I was told at check-in that I had reserved a single bed room. When I pointed out the correct booking in my computer printout (including the reservation document produced at the desk) we were told there was a put-you-up bed in the room which we could use. This arrangement was totally unacceptable and only because I persisted in getting what I had paid for was the matter rectified. Days Inn should investigate my complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews