We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of The Creme Hut

The Creme Hut
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Chatsworth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This a family owned establishment since 1972. Great food and atmosphere. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Went there today aug13 tue and they were closed it was 1pm. 2 other times I took my dad who was visiting from indiana first time they were out of ice cream second time out of steak for the philly so we had the rubin and it sucked we both had to leave most uneaten, they are the rudest people in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank butch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Remodeled Service Station-Cool Piece of History”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great sandwiches! British Club is too good! Hamburger Steak, baked potato and salad are my staple. Cool signs everywhere. Mrs Shirley has done a wonderful job.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just not good”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just went there and was compelled to write a review. After reading the reviews, sorry Joe, you are being a bit defensive and I have to agree with the Fat One. Basically who cares if the memorabillia is authentic nor if the food is 100%. It's what's served that counts. SO - the food - we had the burger and the philly - were very small and remindful of the school lunch room. Servings were very small, the burger was rubbery with little taste other than the grease and the philly was like a frozen steakum. As far as service, the girls seemed more concerned with their cell phones or their hair. Whether or not they were related to the owners is irrelevant. The service was terrible and the order came out wrong. Basically a local joint serving a small radius of clientel. On locals and cash are welcomed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wingnut1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This family has been serving food to the citizens of Chatsworth for 46 years! They have great food and service! The hamburgers are 100% real ground beef and the real grilled chicken salads are awesome! I've never had a bad meal from this place! The second Saturday of each month they host a cruise in. It's really great seeing all the antique cars! I'm not sure about the Fattyone's review but I do know they don't have a clue about the signs because they re 100% vintage signs and not reproductions. Fattyone also don't have a clue about the owners daughters because neither of them even work there! Get your facts straight Fatty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Creme Hut also viewed

 

Been to The Creme Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing