We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Food-Great Family”
Review of The Creme Hut

The Creme Hut
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Chatsworth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food-Great Family”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great family serving consistently good food in a very cool old service station complete with all the memorabilia of service stations past. My favorite is whatever I am having. The British Club is excellent. Hamburgers are great. The chopped steak with baked potato and salad are super. Even the hot dogs are great, ask my grandkids. Shirley, Novis and Nathan will treat you like family as they have our family for the past 25 plus years. Cash only.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still the worst place for non-locals”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Whether you conisder yourself a world traveler and an expert in cuisine and service or just a regular nobody food junkie, your opinion of this place will not change. The service people are very rude. Funny if all the BAD reviews state this, why risk it? When we walked in, you stand and order from the menu if you can get someone's attention versus talking to their friends or texting. Then somewhat slowly, the minature food samples arrive. Burger was dry and had the wrong toppings. The rest of the meal was just tasteless and plain awful. No service to refill our glasses as again the wait staff is absent.

Now, if you are a recognized local, the whole staff and attitude changes. Enough said, the negative reviews on the food and service are here for a reason. Obvioulsy, your're checking this as a "local friend" to prop this place or you're traveling through Chatsworth. If travelling through, just keep movin on as you will not be welcomed and the food is much better at the next fast food joint. For the decor, it's quaint nastalgia easily obtained. Sorry - don't waste your time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank feedme1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great local dive”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a fixture in Murray County Georgia. Great food and atmosphere. FYI they don't take cried or debit cards only check or cash. Unique place with a lot of local roots and history embedded in one stop.

Good for family, friends, solo or business and is kid friendly.

Will eat here again soon!!

Helpful?
1 Thank DADSBUCKSHOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Local Scene”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Recent health score 100.
This diner / ice cream parlor, located in a converted Texaco station just south of the town square, represents a huge upgrade in the local dining scene. It's very clean, and loaded with nostalgic decor.
You order at the counter, then they deliver to your chosen table.
Beware, it's cash only!
The menu's primarily burgers, sandwiches, salads and plenty of ice cream treats. Our lunches were very good (burgers, fries and ice cream). Service was fast and friendly, prices very reasonable.
The only markdown is the single restroom, but it was clean.
Definitely recommended; this is the best place we've found in Chatsworth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool spot to eat in Chatsworth”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I have been all over the world and across the USA. I have family in Chatsworth and have been coming to this area for the last 20 years. I know a cool place with good food when I come across one and this place is cool. All of their posters and 1950s era Gas Station antiques are real and not reproductions. The Pickers would feel at home here.

The food is good. I had a hamburger that tasted good and didn't come back to haunt me later. I also had a shake that was very good. It is also affordable. So if you are passing through or a local, I would definitely stop in for a meal. It will put a smile on your face.

Helpful?
Thank kenwilfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Creme Hut also viewed

 

Been to The Creme Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing