We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narrow Road But What A View!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cherrylog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Cherrylog B&B and Inns
Mansfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Narrow Road But What A View!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were visiting friends nearby and found this place online. Not easy to find and the climb up a narrow road was exciting for this flat land couple. But once there you will be glad you took a chance. Beautiful wood b&b with wrap around porch and million dollar views.

Room Tip: The deer or bear rooms are on the upper floor and offer best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Canopies of luscious green, endless mountain views, and cool waterfalls are all yours. Drive less than two hours from Atlanta to a sense of peace and tranquility that will leave you breathless. As others have said, some of the roads leading to the top of the mountain are unpaved, but do not let this scare you away. All of the roads are easily manageable and this place is well worth the drive. You just might want to leave your corvette at home.
Available outdoor activities in the area are plentiful, including hiking, tubing, kayaking, zip lining, jet skiing, canoeing and shopping. Your hosts Joe, Sandy, and their little dog Harley make you feel just like family. Their home is new, modern, well equipped, and most importantly super clean. Bottom line- perfect place to decompress and be happy.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Floridartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spend two nights here and loved it. The bedrooms are some of the largest we have seen in a B&B. Loved the bear and nature decor throughout the home. Wonderful homemade large breakfasts every morning. Hiking is just outside the door. Hummingbirds zoomed all around. Host and Hostess were very friendly and helpful. Loved their little dog Harley. Lots of personality and entertaining. Do not plan on arriving in the dark, the road up is very steep, but you can make it. It gets easier and faster the more you do it. We loved driving in the mountains in the area. We saw wild turkeys the morning we were leaving in a huge field not too far from the B&B. Ask for directions to the wonderful waterfalls in the area. Kick back and relax. Their prices beat a lot of hotels in the area that can't compare. We would definetely come back here again.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor to the right, across from bathroom was our favorite. But all the bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was my husband and my first experience at a B & B. Joe and Sandy have definitely spoiled us as to our expectations at any future B & B. We arrived later than anticipated and Joe called and suggested a restaurant to try along our route which we enjoyed. Joe and Sandy were excellent hosts and were very helpful with maps and sightseeing suggestions. Breakfast was delicious. Joe and Sandy were very welcoming and provided just the right mix of privacy and socializing. Would definitely like to go again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms had the best views but enjoyed the additional privacy of being downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luella, ga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent two lovely nights in this B&B that was so enjoyable. It was an R&R for my husband, a very busy man! He enjoyed the pool table and being able to just sit around reading and napping. The home is beautiful and located on top (literally) of a beautiful mountain. The weather wasn't too cooperative but we were able to sit on the deck for a period of time to read and enjoy a glass of wine (brought with us). Would come back and hopefully be able to take advantage of the hiking next time.

Room Tip: For us, the Bear room was a very "private" retreat, just off the very spacious game room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This gorgeous home 3000 feet up in the mountains has an incredible view of the Blue Ridge Mountains during the day and a magical view of the stars at night. The owners were extremely friendly, hospitable, helpful and informative. They gave us a map of the surrounding area along with helpful tips to guide us to the best hikes in the area. With their guidance we hiked to beautiful waterfalls on the Appalachian Trail, scenic mountain trails on the Benton MacKaye Trail and other trails in the area. They also sent us to some excellent nearby restaurants. They served us delicious breakfasts and gave us full use of the house which included a hot tub and large outdoor deck area where we sat drinking wine and watching the night sky. They were so thoughtful to come out to bring us warm blankets when it started to get chilly. Our last morning there they sent us off with a warm piece of banana bread for our hike to a gorgeous waterfall just off their property. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemondragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austell, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The Bed and Breakfast is a large family cabin converted into a bed and breakfast. The cabin is very clean and the bedrooms are all very spacious. It is a bit of a drive up the driveway (partly paved). The views are amazing. The breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: The Bear room is very spacious with a comfortable love seat and a TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLockTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherrylog
9.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
281 reviews
21.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
13.0 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
12.3 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
334 reviews
13.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 881 Fox Mountain Rd, Cherrylog, GA 30522-3227
Region: United States > Georgia > Cherrylog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cherrylog
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing