We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was excellent, the staff were great and helpful. Just a great hotel experience. And if you are staying to visit Bryce Canyon, there is no better hotel to choose. Drive out of the hotel parking lot, make a right and drive 3-5 minutes and you are at the entrance to Bryce Canyon. Super close. You can find cheaper hotels but they are further away and not as good as this one. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,072 - 2,078 of 5,128 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good place to stay, safe, clean, and good accomodations. We were poolside in the main hotel, and didn't think it was too noisy even with all the kids running in and out of the pool. We had a jacuzzi suite, it was nice.. Bed was a little hard for me but it was't horrible. :) Great service. Great place to stay. Food isnt so great in the restaurant tho, but given there isn't many places to eat, it works.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While I did not stay at Ruby's hotel, I did shop at a couple of their stores and eat at one of their restaurants. It doesn't take long to figure out that this family or company owns and operates virtually every business in this little village just outside the gate to the Bryce Canyon National Park. That's the bad news.

I was made to feel like a shoplifter as soon as I walked into their souvenir and rock shop. One of the female employees shadowed me all around the store, pretending to fiddle with the cheap merchandise while actually watching every move I made. It was pathetically obvious.

I quickly decided that I would not reward this absurd behavior by buying any of their overpriced merchandise.

The service at the other Ruby's stores was just mediocre and unfriendly at best. Everything is expensive. I will avoid all of Ruby's operations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank NWbasecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We do apologize that you had a negative experience while visiting our shops. We do hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery during your visit here!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

BW Ruby's Inn is a convenient and centrally located place to stay when visiting Bryce. Everything you need is located on premises; you can purchase park admission, groceries, sit down or take out restaurant, and catch the shuttle into Bryce, but the rooms and staff were mediocre. We stayed in a ground floor room and could hear every single step taken in the room above us. All things considered we would stay here again for the location, but would make sure we were on the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us at Ruby's Inn. We do have a great location just outside beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park. We do have great stops such as Ruby's General Store for sundries and souvenirs. The Cowboy Buffet & Steakhouse for a great meal, and even the Old Bryce Town Shops for a little ice cream! Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very clean and well taken care of. Be aware that there are very few restaurants in town and the one in the hotel is very overpriced ($25-35/person). You will also most likely be staying in a room in an out-building that reminded me of an apartment complex, not the lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We do have multiple buildings on our property for our accommodations. We do have three local restaurants in the immediate area. The Canyon Diner is great for a quick bite, the Cowboy Buffet & Steakhouse, and Ebenezer's Barn & Grill for a great Western dinner show!! Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This best western has a motel-style hotel, a hotel and a campground with groceries, clothing and souvenir shops, post office, laundromat and even a dinner&western cowboy show option.

The motel rooms are clean and well planned. The two double beds are smallish, but allow a family of four to sleep inexpensively.
However, the bed was soft and sagging in the middle, leaving me with a lower backache. The noise from the parking lot and from people hauling their suitcase from the upper floor woke me up several times and the air conditioner has some kind of timer that stops after a half hour, so that we all woke up in the middle of the night in a sweat to turn it back on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are pleased you found our rooms to be well thought out to accommodate your family! We are a great lodging option for families visiting Bryce Canyon National Park! We do have green initiatives in our rooms to maximize comfort and energy efficiency. We are pleased you found so many enjoyable activities during your stay with us!!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staying in Bryce is difficult because you are limited in choices of hotels. First, I'll start with the pros. The hotel is located just outside of Bryce Canyon, reasonably priced and clean rooms and there in lies the pros. The staff was less than friendly and efficient, save for one woman I spoke with on the phone in guest services. The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows small, the restaurants, while we never dined in them, did not appear to be places we would enjoy. The walls were very thin and we could hear our neighbors, who liked to play the violin at seven in the morning, although they were quiet talented, it was not what I wanted to hear first thing in the morning. It was convenient to have a general store on the property and we usually picked up food there to heat in our room. The rooms are equipped with small refrigerators and microwaves, which were quite convenient. Given the choice, I would not choose to stay here again. Next time I would stay near Zion and drive eh hour and a half to Bryce to spend the day. If you are determined to stay in Bryce it is adequate and the price is right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We do have a great location just outside Bryce Canyon National Park. We are glad you found our prices to be reasonable. We do apologize for the early morning recital but we are glad to hear the violinist was talented! We do offer great selections at Ruby's General Store. The in room amenities of the microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker, make it very easy to create the vacation that fits you best!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
555 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
705 reviews
4.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
649 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn

Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range: £46 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing