We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have stayed here several times and have been happy with our room and the staff. We ride ATVs and there is always plenty of room for parking and it seems to be safe. We are surprised that since it is a Best Western Plus that breakfast is not including in the price but that has not kept us away. We would not recommend the restaurants on property but there are several good ones near by. The Bryce Canyon National Park lodge restaurant is worth going to and the Bryce Canyon Pine restaurant is also good and the pies are wonderful.

Room Tip: Always ask for the first floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Ruby's Inn! We are glad to read you have come back time and time again to stay with us! We do have a great location just outside the park and the ATV rentals are a great way to see the area!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    1,650
    1,291
    421
    212
See reviews for
1,409
1,947
136
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
256 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

It's older and outdated, beds are not comfortable. Pool is good. Can't get closer to Bryce. If you plan to spend time in Bryce and not at the hotel, this will do just fine. The restaurant options at hotel are spendy and not good. Get in, get out.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Ruby's Inn. We do have a great location convenient to see the park throughout the day!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have stayed at Ruby's Inn several times because of its location and because I can ATV in the area. The rooms are a good size for my purposes and although some what dated they are in good shape and are clean. The grounds are not well landscaped and maintained as the are really just one big parking lot. The rooms are quite noisy for just a two story unit. The restaurants at the main Ruby's Inn are not very good and may be the worst in the area but there are very good restaurants at the Bryce Canyon lodge in the park and also a few minutes drive at the Pines Restaurant. Unfortunately there is no complementary breakfast at this hotel so I cannot see how it is rated as a BW Plus hotel. It has no workout area but it does have a very good general store and other conveniences. I will stay again for the ATV's but I would like to see improvement in the restaurant. Also I would like to see TV remotes that work simply.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank FredAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We appreciate the feedback and definitely incorpoarte the feedback we receive. Ruby's Inn is a great place to rent an ATV and see some beaustiful country. Thanks for staying with us at Ruby's Inn.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having read reviews on TripAdvisor, I only booked one night at this hotel, which was the right decision! To call this hotel a Best Western Plus is a disgrace. Ruby's is far from being a top quality hotel - it's little more than a group of motel buildings with a convenience store and restaurant facilities. The quality of the room is in no way above a Motel6 or a Days Inn. The whole feel of the place is impersonal mass-tourism. The breakfast buffet was decent, but very very busy. Contrary to other reviews, coffee, milk, juices etc. were all included within the breakfast voucher. The location is outstanding, so if a trip to Bryce is on the agenda, Ruby's is a decent option for one night.

Room Tip: Stay in a lodge away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We appreciate your comments and are glad you found staying with us suitable for an evening near Bryce Canyon National Park! It is a gorgeous place to visit and our prime location allows you to catch the shuttle just outside our lobby! Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Terrific place to stay. There are. It a lot of choices up there. The motel was pet friendly on a scale of 1-10 the room was a 6-7. There is a good place to eat right there. The lodge is great. Good home made cooking there. Gift shop,attached and a grocery store. We would visit the place again. The people are nice, service good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and Ruby's General Store. You can find all kinds of souveniors, clothing, treats, and delicious food at the General Store. The Cowboy's Buffet & Steakhouse has a great buffet selection as well as delicious menu items. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I recently spent a couple of nights in this lodge which I found a very good place to stay for visiting Bryce Canyon. Rooms are quite good and big, toilet and linen are clean but no elevator for heavy luggage :( Restaurant is good, I suggest to choose buffet meal option as the quality is good.

Should be booked quite in advance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 302sissyjupe302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We are pleased you found you room at Ruby's Inn to be spacious and clean! Our restaurant the Cowboy Buffet & Steakhouse does offer many options and we are thrilled you enjoyed it!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in August to see Bryce Canyon. We are a family of 4, including two adult children. We stayed in a larger suite type room with two king beds which was nicer than the regular rooms. However, we encountered some issues that made our stay not satisfactory.
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room very spacious because we got a bigger suite type room. The hotel is in a good location close to the entrance to Bryce.
Cons: On our last night, they completely forgot to clean our rooms. We got back late from the park and came in to our beds unmade, the towels on the floor, bathroom dirty.
The shower water temperature would constantly fluctuate and not stay at the desired temperature. It would get cold all of a sudden, then hot, etc, without us touching it. The room, I guess because it's so old, kept making these annoying noises which would wake us up in the middle of the night. I think the noises were coming from the plumbing or something. The hotel in my opinion, needs remodeling. In addition, we went to the restaurant inside the lobby and the food was terrible and the waitress was not very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiomara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We do apologize that your room was not clean and prepared upon your return. We do hope you alerted staff to this issue during your stay. We have a long history here but we are constantly updating our property to meet the needs of our guests. Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764-8002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing