We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome night out!!!!”
Review of Clarkesville Lanes

Clarkesville Lanes
Attraction details
Modesto, California
2 reviews
“Awesome night out!!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The place rocked!!! The whole family enjoyed our visit there... From the excellent food, to the bowling and bar. Our next visit there will definitely include another night enjoying there hospitality.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean and Nice Place for Bowling”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Habersham County is somewhat limited on these types of places so for our only bowling alley I think it is a pretty good one. It's always been really clean and the lanes are well maintained. The only thing that I will add is that Friday and Saturday nights seem to be a hangout for younger teenagers. We've been to several birthday parties there. The bowling alley pizza is ok..it's just your regular pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rushing31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that great a place.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The bowling is okay and the game room area, but the "bar" leaves a little bit to be desired. Seems as if the bar is just an afterthought. Go somewhere else if you are looking for a good time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank trinybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“FUN..FUN..FUN.. for the whole family!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are looking for a fun night out with your family or freinds go to Clarkesville Lanes at the Old MIl Complex...they rent shoes, lanes, etc. and are a courteous and very clean family environment. They also boast a decnt restaurant/bar and do midnight bowling complete with blacklight disco kinda bowling..pretty kewl!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally - fair prices!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

They were closing out some of their seasonal kegs, so beer was half off. Free sampling before purchase and a very sweet young lady serving made the visit worth the money. Thanks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArtL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clarkesville Lanes also viewed

 

Been to Clarkesville Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing