We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rock star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoney's of Clarkesville

Stoney's of Clarkesville
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rock star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Best food ever, breakfast is out of this world. Employees are experienced and know you name. Also they help elders to there seats up plates. Cofee is self served but they walk to each table a make your refills quirkier.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BubbaAlishaDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gravy & biscuits...ahh :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

This place is nothing fancy but it holds a dear place in my heart, when I think of Stoney's I think of my teenage years meeting my friends there in the mornings, laughing, talking and eating breakfast there before heading to high school. I also think of Saturday mornings eating breakfast with the family there, I can't say how much I love their biscuits and their biscuits an gravy they are just outta this world! Those memories will always hold a special place in my heart!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JT62811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always upsets my stomach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stoney's restaurant has been a local business for decades ( formerly a Tastee-Freez) They serve a good breakfast...hearty country food. I do not recommend lunch and dinner. I will give one dish an exception and that is the Chicken liver dinner, fried crispy and golden brown with steak fries and slaw.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have eaten at Stoney's since I was a kid. Love eating breakfast there and enjoying just being in Clarkesville!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

we go here regularly for breakfast bisquits and gravy are the favorite. The coffee is not very good though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChefDevorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoney's of Clarkesville also viewed

 

Been to Stoney's of Clarkesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing