We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just homemade awesomeness”

Stoney's of Clarkesville
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just homemade awesomeness”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There is nothing bad I can say about Stoney's. TRY THE BISCUITS!!! The slaw burgers are to die for. Heck, I haven't experienced a bad morsel of food yet! Try it out. One of my favorites.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good old country cooking”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

If you like good old country cooking this is the place. I eat dinner and had the country fried steak. It was great. The place is old and could use an updating. Don't let that change your mind. It's worth the stop. I would come again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice dinner menu at great prices”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

During a recent visit to Clarkesville, we had dinner at Stoney's. The menu is simple, orders are taken at the counter, and the food is gathered by the customer. No plastic, no out-of-town checks. Just cash. The food is good. Two of us had delicious hamburger steaks with potatoes and slaw. Two others had grilled chicken with potato salad and green beans. There were no complaints and many yums. Simple menu, great prices, that's great in my book.

Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rock star”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Best food ever, breakfast is out of this world. Employees are experienced and know you name. Also they help elders to there seats up plates. Cofee is self served but they walk to each table a make your refills quirkier.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BubbaAlishaDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gravy & biscuits...ahh :)”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

This place is nothing fancy but it holds a dear place in my heart, when I think of Stoney's I think of my teenage years meeting my friends there in the mornings, laughing, talking and eating breakfast there before heading to high school. I also think of Saturday mornings eating breakfast with the family there, I can't say how much I love their biscuits and their biscuits an gravy they are just outta this world! Those memories will always hold a special place in my heart!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JT62811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoney's of Clarkesville also viewed

 

Been to Stoney's of Clarkesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing