We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best In Habersham”

El Jine TE Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best In Habersham”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

After many years and many Mexican restaurants, this has become my family's go-to Mexican restaurant. The food is fine, as is the service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
250 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“THEY HAVE MOVED!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

the address is wrong here. the restaurant is in a bigger location. exit from the parking lot of this location and turn left. new location is on the right in a large building. food is good. lunch specials are great... $4.95 for a taco, enchilada and rice. salsa is very good, and chips are fresh and hot. great little stop on our trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scrappymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have the wrong photo!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is not El Jinete restaurant in Clarkesville. GA. The one we love is surely not this one in the photo. We eat there at least once a week. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We will continue to eat there as long as we're hungry. We've been going there since they were in their other place. Try it -- you'll like it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Much better than it used to be”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had not been there since they moved into the new building at the new address. Very satisfied with my enchiladas and tamales. Great mole sauce as a side. Good chips and salsa.
My wife loved her chicken quesadilla. We will be returning soon. They also have a full bar that we did not try (this time).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suester50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican restuarant in many locations”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We started going to El Jiente back in 1999 in Cobb Cty when Hector opened up down the street from where we were living at the time. A while later he told us that his dad had opened one up in Clarkesville and we went a few times there but it wasn't the same without the great margaritas. Now that we can get our Texas margaritas up there we try to stop by every time we're in Clarkesville (we've even stopped at their Dawsonville place). We'll be regulars when we finally get our place down here sold and get up to Sautee

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Jine TE Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Jine TE Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing