We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Clarkesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We went to Glen Ella for an intimate wedding and had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and cozy (we saw them all!); extremely clean and plush with amazing sheets on the beds. The breakfasts are to die for. The wedding could not have been more perfect, and we were just guests. The only negative thing I can say, is the walls and ceilings are very thin and you can hear *everything* going on all around you. Just something to think about. That wasn't an issue for us since though. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had- will definitely visit again. The innkeepers are there at all times and take care of everything themselves- a hands-on type of place that feels quaint and family friendly. We 110% recommend.

Room Tip: We were in Room 11 on the first floor- nice big King bed and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    48
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
281
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Magnificent setting for this historic inn. Wonderful grounds with garden. Excellent restaurant. But the hospitality of Ed and Luci and their staff was the thing that made our stay the best. We will be back again.

Room Tip: The suites are nice because of the extra space, but the porch faces the road instead of the more sce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a fantastic place, quiet and peachful. A lot of interesting history and the food is great. The setting is idyllic and the staff and innkeepers are wonderful. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniverary there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We took our grandsons for a final holiday before going back to school. The stay was prefect for all ages. Our suite was ideally accommodating and comfortable. The kids loved the pool, gardens and large property to explore. The food was great at every meal with lots of variety and very high quality. Staff all are very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

We will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed there with a group and had a great experience. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed (WiFi is available through out the property). There is an amazing garden that combines flowers and vegtables/herbs that attracts tons of buterflies and humming birds. The staff is very accomodating and helpful, but not intrusive. We had excellent meals at dinner and breakfast the next day (breakfast was a homemade buffett that was always kept fresh). The menu at dinner was varied with nice seasonal specials. The wine list isn't huge, but well-priced and thoughtful. There is some meeting space as well and we were given use of the Gardener's Cottage for pre- and post-dinner cocktails. There is a small pool with an attactive deck. A wedding was taking place on the property and seemed to be very well run and there is a very atttactive spot for an out-door service and reception. Nice get away for a group or for a romantic weekend for a couple.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back facing pool/meadow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I have just returned from a meeting held at Glen-Ella Springs Inn. I can not think of one single thing that could have been done to make the meeting any better. The location is ideal for business meetings as well as family reunions, weddings and receptions, or a quiet get away for two. It is rare to find one location that really works for such different events, but the secluded and beautiful location really promotes "togetherness".

The food was truly wonderful, the service was attentive but low key, the accommodations were luxurious and rustic at the same time.

I can not wait for the opportunity to visit Glen-Ella again and highly recommend it to all EXCEPT those who think they need 24 hour room service, 600 in room TV stations, and a full service bar in the lobby. This is not what Glen-Ella is all about.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The South
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If getting away is what you are looking for, Glen-Ella Springs is the place for you. The remote location, incredible grounds, and delicious silence allowed me to relax like I haven't in a long time. The food was great, Luci & Ed were wonderful hosts, and I enjoyed spending time with the other guests. Great for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Clover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkesville
3.6 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
382 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
886 reviews
24.8 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen-Ella Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Property: Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Address: 1789 Bear Gap Rd, Clarkesville, GA 30523-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clarkesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen-Ella Springs Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, sits this historic country inn, nestled on 17 acres in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Featuring 16 elegant yet rustic guest rooms and a fine dining restaurant, guests are treated to a serene setting and award winning cuisine. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby to explore. Or simply relax and enjoy the picturesque setting of the inn with extensive herb and flower gardens, swimming pool, sun deck and expansive meadow where you'll often see deer grazing. Glen-Ella Springs was also named to National Georgraphic Traveler's Stay List 150 in 2008 and has been recognized as one of the Top Ten Dining Destination (in the state)by Georgia Trend Magazine since 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen-Ella Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen-Ella Springs Hotel Clarkesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing