We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Clarkesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Thank you for all you did at Glen-Ella springs! It was a wonderful experience. Room number #27 (family room) was amazing. The food was excellent. The wedding couldn't have been any nicer. My husband and I loved the experience!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that have the view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmworrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    48
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
281
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillsville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband planned a weekend getaway for our 30th Anniversary and wouldn't tell me anything about it in advance. I love it when he does this! Glen-Ella Springs Inn was just wonderful from the moment we pulled in. The exceptional hospitality of the staff made us feel welcome right away. The room facing the pool and meadow was wonderful. It felt like stepping back in time. I loved that there was no TV, it kept us focused on us for our anniversary. Our package was for the wine tasting weekend, which we had never done. They drove us around in vans, even packed a wonderful lunch. Most of the other couples were repeat guests and treated us like we were too. It was a wonderful weekend, delicious food at every meal, beautiful room, loved the rocking chairs on the balcony. I highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn for any occasion. And I really hope we can go back again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the meadow! Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteV367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A little slice of heaven – Ed & Luci thanks for the tranquility! The grounds…where wonderfully manicured, your feline mouser…. Absolutely adorable, and the amenities of the this Historic Hotel…will downright spoil anyone who chooses to stay at your loving B & B. I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Lu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A very beautiful facility in a magnificient rustic setting.The staff, Ed Mariah, Molly and Hannah were so helpful, and friendly.They went out of their way to make our weekend special. The rooms are lovely and luxurious with the most incredible sheets (we bought a set). The food is wonderful and when I wanted something a little less caloric for breakfast, Molly brought me a bowl of delicious oatmeal. Glen Ella is a perfect place to relax and enjoy nature. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Could hear people in the room above us since the floors are wood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The staff is very open, friendly and welcoming. We celebrated our first anniversary here and was able to watch a young couple begin their marriage viewing from the porch. We also met a couple who was married there four years ago and who return frequently. They had their baby with them. I love the fact that there is no TV in the room. If I had my way they could discard the telephone as well. we also met an author and his wife who were on a book signing tour from Minnisota. It is so nice to be able to meet the people who share your time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

From Minnesota on our first real visit to Georgia, and there couldn't have been a better introduction to true Southern hospitality than our stay at Glen-Ella. We found the inn on the Internet, and it seemed lovely and promising. Yes, it was lovely, but it was so much more. The staff were the best of hosts. We had no reservations for dinner, but were put on the list for a late meal. We mentioned to Debbie, who checked us in, that we would be awfully hungry by then. After she showed us to our lovely, lovely room overlooking the great meadow behind the inn, she returned with a plate of crackers and cheese and a bit of chicken salad, to tide us over. So gracious! The food at dinner was marvelous. And then, under the stars, we sat by a bonfire and shared stories with several other guests. What an extraordinary experience. I can't recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn highly enough. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and meadow had an extraordinary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is the place to be. You wont believe the extra courtesy given to every guest. The meals are wonderful and keep you from ever having to leave the property. The inn keepers are the best. We try to get away to Glenn Ella at least once every season. It calls to us when we are away!
Crazy about Mariah! She is very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkesville
3.6 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
383 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
886 reviews
24.8 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen-Ella Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Property: Glen-Ella Springs Inn
Address: 1789 Bear Gap Rd, Clarkesville, GA 30523-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clarkesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen-Ella Springs Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, sits this historic country inn, nestled on 17 acres in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Featuring 16 elegant yet rustic guest rooms and a fine dining restaurant, guests are treated to a serene setting and award winning cuisine. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby to explore. Or simply relax and enjoy the picturesque setting of the inn with extensive herb and flower gardens, swimming pool, sun deck and expansive meadow where you'll often see deer grazing. Glen-Ella Springs was also named to National Georgraphic Traveler's Stay List 150 in 2008 and has been recognized as one of the Top Ten Dining Destination (in the state)by Georgia Trend Magazine since 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen-Ella Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen-Ella Springs Hotel Clarkesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing