We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but from previous reviews, we were defintely overcharged!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were in the mountains for a girls trip and stayed here for one night. The room we were in was clean, had 2 double beds, but was disappointed to find that it was in the back of the motel, when so many of the rooms were not occupied. We had people next to us that had propped open their door and was sitting in their doorway smoking, so that was pretty unpleasant. According to the other posts where the prices paid of $90 and $112, we were overcharged, we paid $123 for our 1 night stay, and it was booked in advance. The staff was very pleasant, no complaints there, and did not get a chance to eat the breakfast as we went to the Dillard House for breakfast. I would go back again, but would specify that I do not want to be in a room out back, and would ask for a better rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njmnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a nice hotel, but the beds are quite hard. While some rooms are remodeled, the beds don't match the quality of the remodel. The location is good as it is close in to restaurants and shops, but not too close to get the noise of traffic. It offers your typical amenities and usually provide more than a couple of towels at a time. Yes, a personal preference, but one I really enjoy.

Watch the refrigerators in the rooms that haven't been remodeled as their temperatures can be a little misleading.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MufeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. We paid for the suite just to spoil ourselves with the fireplace and whirlpool. Evidently the fire place was not on due to "it's hot and out of season" and only one jet was working in the whirlpool. Then we were told that breakfast ran until 10 but found out at 9:05 that it ended at 9. Wouldn't have been that annoyed but I spent and extra $50 on amenities I didn't get to use.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geekcurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at the Quality Inn 3 times on our way to backpacking in the Smokey Mountains. The rooms are not fancy and are somewhat dated but they are clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The motel is setback away from the main highway so truck and car traffic are not a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tparun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I use the Quality Inn as our mid-trip stop for long trips. The staff had always been nice, even in the wee hours of the night when we've checked in- a must for weary travelers. The king size bed rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast has plenty of options and is one of the best I've seen for most value hotels. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportyangel215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was our second time to stay at this motel. The room (on both occasions) was clean and suited our need of an overnight stay. I would recommend it and stay here a third time. My only small grumble is the price. In a small town for just a room and breakfast, $90 is a bit high.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed two nights and found the staff and motel above average. The room was large with a sofa. The bed was clean and plenty of pillows, although they were small. The breakfast was all you could ask for (hot and cold choices). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
226 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
117 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
106 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet

Address: 834 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: £73 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clayton
Clayton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing