We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and great for relaxing after river rafting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great for relaxing after river rafting”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a nice place to stay for a base to do some day trips around the area. Comfortable room. We had one on the ground floor with one king bed and spacious room with small table, fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker and TV. The room was clean and fresh towels everyday. Breakfast was tasty, eggs, sausage, waffles, sweet rolls, breads, fruits, cereals, juice and coffee. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caldwell_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
23
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fine if passing thru the area and you are comfortable with a budget hotel. The room was clean, the breakfast was hot and the service was good. Very friendly service.

My only comment would be that I wold have preferred a room in the front of the hotel, not the back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGuyPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel was comfortable, the room was a little dated, no flat screen TV, had an old model. Room was spacious with 2 queen beds and a table. Had a small microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was good, eggs, sausage and waffles, fruit and cereal and breads. Nothing fancy but it got us through the day. I would stay there again, the rate was real decent.

Room Tip: Even though its on the road I could not hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPN9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington, sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Arrived late 10:30 p.m. Made reservation in jan 2013 and pre-paid for the room. Was given room 119, a non smoking room. Room smelled terrible. Smelled like old cigarette smoke and other bad, nasty, unidentifiable smells. Called the front desk. Was told that the only options were a smoking room or a suite that cost a lot more. We should have been offered the suite at no additional charge, but the front desk clerk offered no solution.

It was 10:30 at night, and I did not want to drive around town looking for another room, so I asked the clerk if she had some lysol I could spray around. she gave me a can of Airwick spray and we sprayed it until the can broke. we did not sit on the sofa, did not touch the bedspread, and slept on top of the sheets. We developed headaches from the bad smell.

The next morning I went to the front desk, told the clerk what happened. I asked for the price of the room to be refunded to my credit card. She called the manager and was told that I would be refunded my money and that the manager would contact me. The manager called me and I returned her call, but so far, I have no assurance from the manager that my money will be refunded. I will contact corporate tomorrow.

I have stayed in Sleep Inns and Comfort Inns in the past and had overall good experiences. I expected better that this from the Quality Inn Group. Will NEVER stay in another Quality Inn or any hotels in that group because of this experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this location I would be very hesistant to stay with this hotel group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 448wigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clayton hotels

Sanibel, FL
Level Contributor
263 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was pretty spacious. Room was fairly clean. The bathroom could use a little TLC (hair in tub). Grout needs to be redone. The location was central. We paid $80. Compared to the other places in town this was really nice. Breakfast had fresh eggs and sausage, bagels and yogurt. The staff were super friendly. I lost my phone… And the housekeeper turned it in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmore2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were in the mountains for a girls trip and stayed here for one night. The room we were in was clean, had 2 double beds, but was disappointed to find that it was in the back of the motel, when so many of the rooms were not occupied. We had people next to us that had propped open their door and was sitting in their doorway smoking, so that was pretty unpleasant. According to the other posts where the prices paid of $90 and $112, we were overcharged, we paid $123 for our 1 night stay, and it was booked in advance. The staff was very pleasant, no complaints there, and did not get a chance to eat the breakfast as we went to the Dillard House for breakfast. I would go back again, but would specify that I do not want to be in a room out back, and would ask for a better rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njmnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a nice hotel, but the beds are quite hard. While some rooms are remodeled, the beds don't match the quality of the remodel. The location is good as it is close in to restaurants and shops, but not too close to get the noise of traffic. It offers your typical amenities and usually provide more than a couple of towels at a time. Yes, a personal preference, but one I really enjoy.

Watch the refrigerators in the rooms that haven't been remodeled as their temperatures can be a little misleading.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MufeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
20.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Address: 834 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clayton
Clayton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing