We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had this hotel recommended by a fried & it worked out great
Easy access to the main road, reasonable price, & a nice room
I got the king bed (same price as a double) on the first floor & it was pretty nice
I just needed a nights sleep so it worked out fine for me
Looked like coffee/doughnuts for breakfast but I had to run so not sure how tasty those were

Room Tip: I like the first floor personally, but it is double level The king/double rooms are the same price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    49
    14
    13
    5
See reviews for
28
41
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It is clean, comfortable and a very pleasant place. It is very close to many things as well. The manager is the best you could ask for.
We have stayed here more than once and would stay there during any future visit. We would give it a 10 if the ratings went that high.

Room Tip: If you want a clean pleasant place to stay at the right price, stay at this place. Just make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The only thing that was ok about our stay was the pleasant lady that checked us in. We had a non smoking room,
but the gap was so big at bottom of door and the room across the hall apparently was a smoking one. The mattress was about 5 inches off the floor. The sheets and towels were THIN and OLD. It really was one of the worst hotel stays I've had.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Price was a little high as fall/leaf changing tourists ,like myself are still staying in town, but the place was clean, the staff was friendly and there is a good little place across the street for breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

When you don't go out of town very often, you never know what to expect! Well, my husband and I were so thankful to have found America's Best Value Inn in Clayton, Ga. Kay, the front desk manager, and all the staff, did everything right!! The place is SPOTLESS which is hard to find sometimes in an older inn. The staff were helpful and friendly, very accommodating and always there when we needed them. The halls, rooms, lobby, grounds were all so clean and bright. The beds were comfortable and every night was a peaceful rest, even when there was a full house. IT was a great price, best in town, but even cheaper when we booked online prior to our trip. We will definitely stay there again!! Can't say enough about how it just 'made our day' - our trip - in every way! Thank you Kay & all staff of America's Best Value Inn, Clayton, Ga!! - Reggie & Virginia Thornton

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

First the good things. The price was as good as any in the area and they took dogs. Of the 2 hotels in the area that took dogs this had the higher rating. Next time I'll do the Day's Inn. Unfortunately when we got there all the dog rooms had been rented. After some huffing and puffing they made an exception and put us in the "Best room in the hotel". Thank you for online booking. The bathroom was clean, the bedroom and sheets were clean, hall and stairs were clean and without the odors noted by other reviewers. The outside phone thing was still in evidence, but I didn't have to use it. The desk clerk was cordial. Walking area for dog was minimal, but adequate. For the price at this point it was a reasonable value($59/night).
Not so good stuff-Room was noisy from street noisy, breakfast powdered orange drink, coffee. milk, no sign of it, cereal no,1 banana, 2 apples, small honey buns in plastic wrapper. They really need to up their game on the breakfast. At least hot & cold cereal, milk, toaster waffles, a couple of choices on the Danish and get rid of the powdered orange drink, Go back? Maybe . . . I'll try the Day's Inn on my next visit, same price & they take dogs as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms fronting on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013CTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

In this price range this motel is hard to best. Rooms are clean, bed relatively comfortable, and accommodations good. Near several good restaurants. Free 'breakfast' is coffee and donuts but the very good Rusty Nail is right across the street. AARP/AAA members go on website for even better bargains.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
20.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#16 of 18 in Helen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
8.1 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 698 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing