We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Super friendly staff! Very clean! Comfortable beds! Very clean! Super pet friendly! There were lots of things to do and sights to see in the area! Many restaurants to choose from! We had a great time!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed two nights. Our room was not serviced between the 1st and 2nd nights. No clean towels or anything. The breakfast is horrible. Go right across the street to the Rusty Bicycle for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyCorinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had this hotel recommended by a fried & it worked out great
Easy access to the main road, reasonable price, & a nice room
I got the king bed (same price as a double) on the first floor & it was pretty nice
I just needed a nights sleep so it worked out fine for me
Looked like coffee/doughnuts for breakfast but I had to run so not sure how tasty those were

Room Tip: I like the first floor personally, but it is double level The king/double rooms are the same price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It is clean, comfortable and a very pleasant place. It is very close to many things as well. The manager is the best you could ask for.
We have stayed here more than once and would stay there during any future visit. We would give it a 10 if the ratings went that high.

Room Tip: If you want a clean pleasant place to stay at the right price, stay at this place. Just make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The only thing that was ok about our stay was the pleasant lady that checked us in. We had a non smoking room,
but the gap was so big at bottom of door and the room across the hall apparently was a smoking one. The mattress was about 5 inches off the floor. The sheets and towels were THIN and OLD. It really was one of the worst hotel stays I've had.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Price was a little high as fall/leaf changing tourists ,like myself are still staying in town, but the place was clean, the staff was friendly and there is a good little place across the street for breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When you don't go out of town very often, you never know what to expect! Well, my husband and I were so thankful to have found America's Best Value Inn in Clayton, Ga. Kay, the front desk manager, and all the staff, did everything right!! The place is SPOTLESS which is hard to find sometimes in an older inn. The staff were helpful and friendly, very accommodating and always there when we needed them. The halls, rooms, lobby, grounds were all so clean and bright. The beds were comfortable and every night was a peaceful rest, even when there was a full house. IT was a great price, best in town, but even cheaper when we booked online prior to our trip. We will definitely stay there again!! Can't say enough about how it just 'made our day' - our trip - in every way! Thank you Kay & all staff of America's Best Value Inn, Clayton, Ga!! - Reggie & Virginia Thornton

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
234 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
8.1 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 698 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5446
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: £54 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing