We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Clean, Very Nice People!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed only one night May 7, 2014 while on a short trip to paint some of the local scenery and gather photos for future paintings. Excellent hotel! The room was clean, and well kept. The two desk managers were super friendly and helpful with some questions I had. I will certainly come back this fall for another painting excursion. michaelkingartwork

Room Tip: The noise level of vehicles from the highway was some problem, but the A/C drowned that out so reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was very good, despite some of the reviews. The receptionist was so cute and friendly. Interior hallways are always a plus. The beds were a little old, but I had a sound sleep. The breakfast was weak, but the receptionist had good suggestions for near-by restaurants. Clean and had the necessities at a good price.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the back side to avoid the noise of route 441 which is a good idea because I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm surprised to see that this hotel only has 2 stars on Trip Advisor. This is definitely not an upscale hotel, but you get everything one needs for a night's rest. The manager was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and, to my surprise, there was a small continental breakfast in the morning. It wasn't much, but for under $50 a night, I recommend staying here when passing through Clayton.

Room Tip: I stayed in 213 which was on the second floor, facing the back. It was fairly quiet, away from traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Was skeptical of hotel due to low price. What a nice surpise! Very friendly manager, Kate. Inside entries to our room made us feel a little more secure. Extremely clean and nicely furnished. You only get maid service if you let the office know you want it. They are very aware of customers needs and privacy. Will definitely stay again when in the area. This location makes many of the other Americas Best Value Inns fall very short. Breakfast is not truly a breakfast and went to Rusty Bicycle across the street on second morning which is excellent and highly recommended by hotel staff.

Room Tip: Requested upstairs room for more quietness and it worked. Slept like a baby both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Prices vary by a lot in this area. We were on a tight budgeted business trip so we figured we'd save some money even if it wasn't that good. A very pleasant surprise. VERY clean. Halls are incredibly wide. Parking is fenced. Staff friendly. There are two reasons why we didn't provide a fifth star. First is that the in room coffee came with one pack that made two cups. Normally not a big deal, except the office doesn't open until 7 to get more coffee. The "continental" breakfast was cold packaged sweet rolls. But the area has lots of great restaurants and stores, so once we knew, it didn't matter. Super value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Super friendly staff! Very clean! Comfortable beds! Very clean! Super pet friendly! There were lots of things to do and sights to see in the area! Many restaurants to choose from! We had a great time!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed two nights. Our room was not serviced between the 1st and 2nd nights. No clean towels or anything. The breakfast is horrible. Go right across the street to the Rusty Bicycle for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyCorinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
239 reviews
7.3 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
98 reviews
8.1 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
120 reviews
20.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 698 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5446
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: £48 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing