We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Fort oglethorpe Ga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed one night, large enough room. Everything was clean. It is not the Ritz, but half price from the other motel we had stayed in previous years. Had seen the reviews of breakfast, so we went across the street. The lady on the desk was very nice , only problem....they need more padding in the carpet so you do not hear every foot step over head. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the back side so we did not hear any road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    49
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
28
43
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Joliet
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a rafting trip and it was not clean, and the breakfast was coffee and a banana. I gave it 2 circles because the front desk lady was very nice. I found out she has to run everything here from one of my fellow travelers. No wonder it needs work.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Although the rooms are a bit small, the room was clean and well maintained. The entire motel was tidy and well kept. I love the fact the halls are internal rather than on the outside. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They also are very knowledgeable of the area and gave great advice as to dining. The motel is on a small creek so ask for one of the rooms with the view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a view of the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed only one night May 7, 2014 while on a short trip to paint some of the local scenery and gather photos for future paintings. Excellent hotel! The room was clean, and well kept. The two desk managers were super friendly and helpful with some questions I had. I will certainly come back this fall for another painting excursion. michaelkingartwork

Room Tip: The noise level of vehicles from the highway was some problem, but the A/C drowned that out so reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was very good, despite some of the reviews. The receptionist was so cute and friendly. Interior hallways are always a plus. The beds were a little old, but I had a sound sleep. The breakfast was weak, but the receptionist had good suggestions for near-by restaurants. Clean and had the necessities at a good price.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the back side to avoid the noise of route 441 which is a good idea because I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm surprised to see that this hotel only has 2 stars on Trip Advisor. This is definitely not an upscale hotel, but you get everything one needs for a night's rest. The manager was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and, to my surprise, there was a small continental breakfast in the morning. It wasn't much, but for under $50 a night, I recommend staying here when passing through Clayton.

Room Tip: I stayed in 213 which was on the second floor, facing the back. It was fairly quiet, away from traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Was skeptical of hotel due to low price. What a nice surpise! Very friendly manager, Kate. Inside entries to our room made us feel a little more secure. Extremely clean and nicely furnished. You only get maid service if you let the office know you want it. They are very aware of customers needs and privacy. Will definitely stay again when in the area. This location makes many of the other Americas Best Value Inns fall very short. Breakfast is not truly a breakfast and went to Rusty Bicycle across the street on second morning which is excellent and highly recommended by hotel staff.

Room Tip: Requested upstairs room for more quietness and it worked. Slept like a baby both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
209 reviews
20.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
91 reviews
7.3 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
102 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 698 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing