We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn .. great value and a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Certificate of Excellence
Clydebank
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Premier Inn .. great value and a great stay.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

everything you could ask for from a budget hotel.....friendly staff, a good clean room with free view tv, a hair dryer, tea & coffee facilities and all in all ... cheap to boot.
also if you have a big appetite then the all you can eat breakfast option is great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We at the Premier Inn really make every effort to ensure that every guest to the hotel are made to feel welcome, enjoy a clean, comfortable room with a great breakfast each day.
Your positive comments make us feel we are achieving our goals.

Thank you

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    103
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
132
88
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Boswells
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Hotel quiet and easy to find. As travelling with kids found it well set up for them and welcoming, only flaw is with the online booking if you want a cot you have to subtract a child from the booking or else you end up with a bed for each of the children and a cot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). Your positive review is greatly appreciated by the management and team, as we endeavour each day to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy a good night’s sleep.

Your comment regarding booking online, I have notified our head office to look into the matter.

Once again thank you

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked a 3 night stay to visit family in nearby Cove.Allocated a double room in the main reception block which was spacious and very clean,with usual tv,hairdryer and Tea/coffee making facilities.Bed Comfy!.Room service every day/towels changed. Ate breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door which was good value for money and plentiful and free for kids under 16 .May look out of town but we had a walk through to Old Portlethen village.-no problem!
Certainly can't find anything to moan about for £97 for 3 nights stay! We will return.......Oh and the staff were friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: Rooms in main reception area are closer to Brewers fayre.we stayed at front of hotel and had no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on the Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), it is always greatly appreciated .
We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms clean and spacious, the staff friendly, your breakfast enjoyable and good value!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel it's self was really good, but do not go to the brewers fait next door. The staff never smile and look so stressed out. Food is slap dash and is micro wave city.
If your going to book a premier inn make sure it had a table table restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader. at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Derek,

Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback. I am pleased that your stay at the hotel was good. We as a team make every effort to give our guests a good experience.
Your comment about the Brewers Fayre, I will pass on to the management for there attention.
Once again thank you for giving feedback and hope that you will return in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It's a Premier Inn! Standard room in good condition, place was clean and tidy throughout. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. We wanted to be close to Stonehaven so this was an ideal location for us. Paid £130 for 2 adults and 2 kids (14 & 8) for 2 nights which equates to £16.25 per head per night - can't say farer than that! Asda close by if you want at cheap filling breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clan_Fawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Premier Inn Aberdeen South. We are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction. We as a team endeavour to give all our guests a brilliant stay. Once again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

overpriced by a country mile. Poor to very poor value for money. In the middle of an Industrial Estate, with zero facilities apart from a big ASDA and a very average Brewers Fayre 'restaurant'. Strangely laid out 'barrack blocks', around lots of parking. A £15 taxi ride to more con enable civilisation. I paid £122 per night for B&B - a colleague was charged £147, for a Premier Inn! Come on!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your comment about your stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen).
We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet all your expectations.

We are situated outside of the centre of Aberdeen and some guests find it very convenient
as we are close to th A90 but also away from the busy city.
We do have Premier Inn's situated in town for the next time you are in the area which you may find more suitable for you own requirements.
The comment regarding the restaurant I will forward it to the management of Brewers Fayre.

Regards

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

100% will surely recommend this hotel to my friends,everything were ok during our stayed from the time we check in and check out.We were very satisfied what we paid for.thumbs up for the staff!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and found the staff lovely. The staff make every effort to make every guest feel brilliant.
Once again thank you and lookk forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
3.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
7.6 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
474 reviews
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing