We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable, I could even check in a couple of hours before official check in time. The staff were courteous and very helpful, arranging a number of taxis for the wedding guests. The brewers fayre supplied an okay breakfast which helped the hangovers, the location was ideal and was close to the wedding venue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaMike448 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Aberdeen South.
We are happy that we could go the "Extra Mile" with allowing you to check in early so that you could get ready for your wedding.
We as a team make every effort to make all our guests happy with the facilities we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another visit and maybe even for you to attend another wedding.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Typical Premier Inn which for us is great. Set in a quiet location yet no more than one minute to the A90 and a further minute to a 24 hour Asda. DIdn't eat here but there was a restaurant/pub on site. The only downside for us was the trip into Aberdeen to visit relatives was around 20 minutes and it would have been nicer to have stayed closer but the other hotels were booked up. If you aren't going in to Aberdeen then it is worth a look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BJspyjamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Although it was not conveniently situated for your visit to your family we are glad that you found all other aspects to your satisfaction.
We do hope that in the near future we in can welcome you back to our hotel or another
Premier Inn in Aberdeen.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice accommodation just renewed and painted. Clean and quiet too. Restaurants are good without being fantastic. Booked all you can eat buffet for both nights of stay and better than average. All you can eat breakfast is very good with kids eat free a bonus

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irvine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are delighted that you found the Premier Inn Aberdeen South to your satisfaction and we did "What it says on the tin"
We always endeavour to provide a good service in all aspects.
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and look forward to your return in the furure.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent 4 nights here as a base for local sight seeing. The welcome was warm and friendly, the interior fresh and recently re-painted and the Brewers Fayre next door provided a friendly morning welcome and reasonably priced buffet style breakfasts.The rooms were fresh, modern and clean, providing the usual facilities of television, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities etc and the bathroom was well fitted and had a hot powerful shower. The location was ideal for access to Aberdeen as well as some beautiful and picturesque coastal and historic sights in the surrounding area. I would strongly recommend embarking on the Castle Trail for a day or two, all within about a 40 minute drive of each other

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoohooWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen South . We as a team are very happy that the site has been refreshed and that you found all facilities good. It is an ideal situated hotel for the tourist close to the A90 within easy distance to Aberdeen City centre .
We hope you have a wonderful holiday and look forward to your return in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly staff - with good clean facilities, all you can eat breakfast what more can you want. As a business base it was very good. Slept very soundly in a comfy bed (it did have a minor squeak on one side - but nothing much)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you John for your positive compliments about the Premier Inn Aberdeen South. My team always endeavours to make anyone welcome and provide a clean comfortable service . I believe that we try to provide a home away from home for all our guest. As we are situated close to th A90 near Aberdeen it is ideal for any guest that is on business in the area.
Once again thank you
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

everything you could ask for from a budget hotel.....friendly staff, a good clean room with free view tv, a hair dryer, tea & coffee facilities and all in all ... cheap to boot.
also if you have a big appetite then the all you can eat breakfast option is great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graemkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We at the Premier Inn really make every effort to ensure that every guest to the hotel are made to feel welcome, enjoy a clean, comfortable room with a great breakfast each day.
Your positive comments make us feel we are achieving our goals.

Thank you

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Hotel quiet and easy to find. As travelling with kids found it well set up for them and welcoming, only flaw is with the online booking if you want a cot you have to subtract a child from the booking or else you end up with a bed for each of the children and a cot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). Your positive review is greatly appreciated by the management and team, as we endeavour each day to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy a good night’s sleep.

Your comment regarding booking online, I have notified our head office to look into the matter.

Once again thank you

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
3.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
7.6 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
496 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Neuk
The Neuk
#1 of 1 in Portlethen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing