We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a bit above the average for a,ow cost hotel. The service was very frienldy and the needs of my party accommodated.
I would certainly use this premier inn again I cannot review the meals as we did not have any. This was because we were visiting friends and eating with them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethtoyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen South(Portlethen). Your feedback is very important to us and are delighted that you had a comfotable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I found this premier inn very clean, I was in the middle block which is really nice and quiet
from check in , by the lovely Maureen, to check out I was very impressed with the service and helpfulness of the staff

great hotel , would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Aberdeen South . Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated by my team and myself.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good, but disappointed with the disabled bathroom, which did not have a walk in shower, only a clamber in the bath one. Otherwise highly recommended and great staff and dining facilities would go there again.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 177MichaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review and am delighted that you would recommend Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) .
At the Premier Inn we strive to make every guest's stay to be good in every aspect.
We apologise that none of the disabled rooms at this site have walk-in shower facilities but will pass this comment on to management.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I have yet again stayed at the Portlethen Premier Inn for 3 nights, visiting family and friends in Aberdeen.

The reception staff are always very friendly and pleasant, making sure guests know everything they should about staying at Premier Inns.

We had been able to request a room on the ground floor, and the one allocated met our needs perfectly.

As always, the room was clean and tidy, and where necessary items were replenished on a daily basis.

I would recommend this Premier Inn to anyone wishing to stay just outside the city of Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your very positive review about the Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). We as a team make every effort to provide all our guests with a good stay in every aspect.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice clean, covenient hotel with a reasonable restaurant on site. Sadly the bed did not come up to our expectations and the different grades of pillows hadn't reached the room we were in. Plenty parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated . We are delighted that you found the rooms neat and clean . We are also excited about the new beds and look forward to the delivery in the near future.. Please be assured your comments have been noted and we are following it up with management.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You get what you expect from a premier inn. Clean hotel, comfy bed and basic facilities. Room was very clean. Price was reasonable. Did have disruption the one night by noisy guests and on leaving the staff asked if we had a good night stay, mentioned about disruption and they refunded room for that night without hassle. Staff were friendly on entering and leaving hotel. Pub next door is fine for a cheap meal or drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orkaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen South(Portlrthen)
We are delighted we lived up to your expectations of what you expect at Premier Inn clean comfortable rooms with friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Premier Inn

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

As it says. Pretty basic but that's all I was looking for. Close to aberdeen and just off the motorway. The mains of balquharn next door is ideal for a bite to eat after work. Just another premier Inn though. Rooms clean and tidy and has all the basics

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). Premier Inn have a standard throughout the country we all try to maintain . We are glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
7.6 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Neuk
The Neuk
#1 of 1 in Portlethen
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing