We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT burgers on the way to Helen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yonah Burger

Yonah Burger
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT burgers on the way to Helen”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I can't remember ever heading to Helen, Ga and not see a crowd at Yonah burger and for good reason. I've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed.. This last trip I had the bacon cheese burger meal and again what a great hamburger. You get to order your way. You might have to wait a bit to get your order BUT it's totally worth the wait. Whether you stop before or after your visit to Helen it should be a must stop on your trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haughtsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    52
    21
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Gone Downhill fast”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I live in Cleveland and lived this place when we moved up here. Probably ate there 3-5 times a week. After a year the quality of the food has gone down... greasy fries dripping and under cooked, burger just not as good... This has happened 3 of the last 5 visits... New staff brought terrible food...

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Local Burger Joint!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We enjoy eating at Yonah Burger, named after a local mountain that is in view of the restaurant. Each burger is prepared fresh just as you order it. The onion rings are perfect, and the shakes are great too! I know a lot of locals love their breakfast; I have not personally ever tried it. If you are in White County, Yonah Burger is a must stop! Yonah Burger? Everybody does!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAHall61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I first ate here after a rappeling trip to Mt Yonah”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The view outside is wonderful, a spectacular view of the rock face I'd just climbed. The food is good, the staff pleasant, and it's a good value. They also refill drinks free and have that nice crushed ice you used to get anywhere with a coke - now it's hard to find.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“THE BEST BURGER IN THE NORTH GA MTS”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am in Cleveland 7 months a year and the rest of the time in Florida. Let me tell you, I can't wait for my Yonah Burger fix when we get back. You can truly have this burger "your way." Try their breakfasts as well....awesome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yonah Burger also viewed

 

Been to Yonah Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing