We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ”
Review of M-Star Cleveland

M-Star Cleveland
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M-Star Cleveland
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The tv in the room is fixing to blow!! It's dark and couldn't see it.. We had forgot our credit card and had reserved the room, but wasn't able to charge it to the card.. The owners were rude and even reminded us after we got a non smoking room not to smoke,like we were lying... Then the next morning I was trying to get dressed the house keeping kept banging on my door, and even asked me if I was leaving.. We will not be returning here... The Nations family

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank Poohbear444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Room was clean but could use some updating. The bed was comfortable. The heat and AC is provided by the same unit below the window. It was a bit noisy but sufficient. Not many choices in this small town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barbara and Dav... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spartan cinderblock rooms with no motel art and look of days long gone by.
Frig. and microwave were OK. Pool water looked OK, but pool area was a slum of broken and mismatched chairs and lounges. Outside of the property is not clean or appealing. 2 night stay including 1 with mysterious tapping in wall with no occupants below or on 1 side. Called desk at 1AM and got response.
2 serious electrical code violations in evidence in room.
It's not good if the only thing good in a room is the shower head.
Keep driving past this property.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SeatDoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is one of only two hotels in Cleveland and the reviews on the other sent me running here. Checked in the office and as I was headed to my room I noticed the green pool and the happy frogs in the green pool singing. Would have thought the pool would be in use this time of year. Went to the room and although it seemed clean it was in definite need of updating/repair. The flourescent lights were harsh on the eyes and made the room look even more uninviting. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. No breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Cleveland
Knights Inn Cleveland
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
204 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
507 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Star Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Star Cleveland

Address: 300 N Main St, Cleveland, GA 30528-1126
Region: United States > Georgia > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gateway Inn Motel, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is situated in northeast Georgia, between Atlanta and North Carolina in the town of Cleveland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your M-Star Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing