We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG AWESOME!”
Review of Cafe Cancun

Cafe Cancun
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious Authentic Mexican and homemade American and Mexican breakfast! Our food is made hot and fresh to order. Open 6am to 10pm 7 days a week. Breakfast buffet on Saturday and Sunday! Best food in town.
Helen, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“OMG AWESOME!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This place is wonderful! Quick, friendly and if you haven't had their breakfast, it is TO DIE for!! Breakfast burritos and HUGE buscuits! If you go anywhere to eat in Cleveland, Ga. make this the place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HogpenGapGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Restaurant around!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I just want to say that we live 30 minutes away but have the opportunity to be in Cleveland several times a month. This restaurant is by far the BEST Mexican restaurant around...hands down. Even if back home, if my husband and I want Mexican we will make the drive - and we have tons of Mexican restaurants where we live. Not only is the food Fabulous - but the staff there are the nicest you will find. Always friendly and very attentive. They can get very busy so just be patient - it is always worth it. I will say that I was a dedicate Texas quesadilla girl and decided that I was going to try something new. If you get a chance you HAVE to try the Cancun Fiesta Salad. OMG - to die for! I can't wait to go back and get it again, and again, and again (you get the picture). Don't waste putting a dressing on it - just squeeze a lime and dig in. Thank you to the owners & staff for going above and beyond what is considered the norm for a restaurant. You have faithful believers and customers in us!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djjrdunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, if you are staying in Helen make the short trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were staying in Helen, GA and where extremely disappointed in rankings, price and selection of restaurants there so we decided to go to western sizzlin (apparently today is the one day they were closed for vacation) so we decided we would see what else there was nearby and drove past this place. There were a lot of cars (many locals) so we decided to give it a try. The service was great, the food was very good and a good price. So bottom line great place that we saved $30 by driving 6 miles.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKW_DVM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, tasty, reasonable food- Thanks, tripadvisor!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were traveling at lunchtime, and checked tripadvisor on my phone for recommendations. So glad to see high ratings for Cafe Cancun, and really glad we stopped to eat there. It was pretty crowded, and it took a few minutes to get service. Totally worth the short wait- the food was so fresh & delicious! I couldn't fix burritos deluxe at home for what they sell them for! The two of us ate for just over $10 including tip!
Give them a try if you are in the area- we'll be back when we can!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasperJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm.....”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great food. There were not many breakfast options. This place had a great breakfast buffet. They had great southern biscuits, made to order eggs. Very good, friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hazerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darline R, Owner at Cafe Cancun, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your recent trip to our restaurant. Our breakfast buffet varies day to day with item selections made fresh! I do want to note that we have a very large breakfast menu to order from if you do not wish to eat the buffet. It ranges from traditional breakfast platters, breakfast burritos, omelettes, french toast, many different varieties of pancakes, Mexican breakfast platters and much MUCH more. We have items such a corned beef hash, shrimp and grits, chicken and waffles and chilequiles. Please join us again and try our amazing breakfast menu. It is sure to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing