We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Modern & Quite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh, Modern & Quite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The new design SpringHill is on the airport tram making it a perfect location for a layover at ATL. The rooms are really modern, the bed really good if you like it firm (not like the full service Marriott next door) and it is quite. You can barely notice airplanes. I also really like the separation between the toilet and the bathroom ... you do not see that too much. Only negative point, it is extremely expensive compared to other brands. So I really go there because it is on the tram and I do not have to take a road shuttle required for all other hotels besides the Marriott Gateway.

Green Features: Leed Gold certified but cools common areas and rooms too much ... 68F is too cold. 70F or 72F would be enough.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pferrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    174
    44
    19
    11
See reviews for
136
95
43
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our way back home from vacation. It was so nice to be able to drop off our rental car the night before our flight, take a quick tram ride to the hotel, and relax before flying out. We didn't have to worry about driving anywhere or taking a shuttle. The guy at the front desk was so friendly when we arrived, and I loved the layout if the lobby and rooms...the blue/green color scheme was very welcoming. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank starlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has a train directly to and from the domestic terminal and rental car locations. Staff was great and a hot breakfast was included. Hotel was clean and quiet even with planes flying overhead. Pool and fitness room and a great bar across the street.The only thing that was awkward is that the toilet is located in a separate room in the middle of the bedroom. The door did not close all the way. I am sure this can be fixed and we will stay here again!

Green Features: There were recycle bins in the breakfast room and recycling encouraged in the suite.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyjean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We did "park here, fly there" package since we had a very early Saturday morning flight and wanted to be close to the airport. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Check in and out was very easy. The rooms are very big. It was more space than we ever would have needed. The best part though, is that hotel is less than a five minute ride on the sky train to the terminal. Being just a short train ride away from our car when we returned was much nicer than having to take one of the shuttles to long term parking. I would not hesitate to stay here again if we had another early morning flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prim8Keeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first time at this hotel because we have always stayed at the Marriott Gateway across the street. We stayed at SpringHill Suites going to Bonaire and on our return home. We had three rooms both times. The rooms are huge, the hotel was quiet and the employees were so friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at Champions which is across the street at the Marriott Gateway. We always fly Delta so both of these hotels are so easy to get to from the south terminal. There is a mini fridge in every room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is extremely clean, very fast and friendly check in, and has a very modern vibe. The air train is directly across the street from the hotel so getting to the airport is a breeze since the train runs every 3 minutes. The parking lot is gated, you have to enter your room key to access it, which is great because vehicle theft is a concern in the College Park, East Point area. The breakfast is better than your average hotel breakfast in this price point with many hot choices and fresh fruits among all the other normal breakfast items. The beds were great. The airplane noise is present, after all this is an airport hotel, but it's not loud. The bathroom is split into 2 rooms, which I noticed some didn't like, but our family appreciated since one could be showering while another was putting on makeup in the other since both had sinks and mirrors. They also have a small store in the lobby in case you have any last minute needs. The hotel was full, but very quiet. The greatest compliment I could give, we will absolutely stay here every time we are in the area.

Green Features: A lot of hotels claim to be " green". This is the only one I've stayed at where you have to put your door key card in a slot to keep the lights on in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvalonGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice hotel conveniently located next to the airport. We stayed here one night after arriving in Atlanta. We found a King room with a sofabed to be a little cramped for a family of four, but the room was clean and peaceful.. we all slept well. A little shocked by the $12/day parking fee (I guess to discourage non-guests from using this as airport parking) but we just delayed our car rental until we departed the hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby at the airport via free train. Found the pool very disappointing... extremely small and cold... a big letdown for the kids. If you're not going to do it right, better to have no pool at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Address: 2091 Convention Center, College Park, GA 30337
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in College Park
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#1 Business Hotel in College Park
#2 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently connected to Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport via Skytrain, making us an ideal choice for visitors to the city. Guests will appreciate our location near many of the area's top businesses as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing