We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be early for the shuttle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arriving on an international flight, there are two shuttle rides involved to get to the property. The first goes to the main terminal, then you can take the hotel shuttle. Checkin was very smooth and the room was quiet and comfy. I had a nice night's sleep and didn't hear any noise from other guests. No complaints.

The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour, but two people I rode to the airport with had missed the shuttle they wanted to be on--my suggestion is to be there 10 minutes before it's supposed to leave.

Room Tip: Be in the lobby at least 10 minutes before the shuttle is supposed leave so you don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear MinnTex,

Thank you for your 4 star rating and your recent stay. We hope that you will visit us in the future and if you need any information regarding airport shuttle times and pick-up stations please contact me directly at 404-783-8800 I am happy to assist.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stay at plenty of IHG properties and I generally expect Holiday Inn's to be dated and drab. This one is an exception as it is either newer or recently renovated. Their was a shuttle waiting when I arrived around 10PM and it's about a 5min ride from the airport.

Next AM, I didn't have to wait to get a ride to the Airport MARTA station.

I never stopped by the restaurant so I can't speak to that. Normally at IHG properties,club members get a bottle of water on arrival and a newspaper in the AM, that didn't happen at this hotel, maybe because its an airport hotel and relatively cheap??

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear SteveL,

Thank you for being a rewards member and for your 4 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for not supplying you with your morning paper and bottled water. We hope that you return and allow us an opportunity to "Change Your View"- I can assure you that you will receive all the perks our Rewards Members have come to expect from our brand. If you have any additional questions feel free to contact me at 404-783-8800 I am happy to assist.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The place has a fresh new look to their reception and restaurant areas, but their service is still very poor.
The phone in my room didn't work, though they claimed it did. Why would I lie? Food okay, if you like burgers, because that's about it. Outside parking is cumbersome. As a Platinum member I was placed on the 2nd floor next to vending and the elevator. I thought I have earned better than that. When I asked for a better room, I was told those were saved for IHG rewards members. You think?? I'm a platinum member, so the front desk didn't even acknowledge my rewards status. Not very conducive to a family experience if that's what you're after. I even saw a couple having sex in the pool and had to report it.
All in all - Not a good experience for the second time at this property!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Aaron A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The front desk was very helpful sorting out my friends and I. After we checked in we met in the bar and it was a little odd. The wine glasses were washed and filled while they were dripping wet. Maybe some custom I'm not used to? Had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. You can tell they were used to travelers who just want a room and the buffet but our server made a real effort and it was appreciated. Never the freeway exit and I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerfromtheNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear TravelerfromtheNW,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our friendly staff service. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

After ten hours flight the only thing you want is a fast shuttle, clean nice room, fast service, some meal near by. And a good nice team at the reception. Nothing else is important. I recommended it highly. Excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Neda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Neda A,

Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you come back and see us soon.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The room was not big, but nicely appointed and clean. We were on the top floor (6th), but the plane noise was not disruptive. It had a nice bathroom with a good walk in shower.The staff was courteous and helpful. The Wi-Fi was above average and we streamed a movie on Netflix. We did have a question, so we called the front desk. She put me on hold so I put her on the speaker and did some other stuff while I waited. I actually forgot I was on hold it took so long. Suddenly I heard her talking and realized that I was still on hold. That was the only glitch. Breakfast $11, and parking $6 was an additional charge. One night, Thursday, was approximately $140 with tax and parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at this establishment last night and have to say southern comfort is what I experienced. The room was clean and ready on time, everyone was very friendly and helpful. If you don't feel like leaving to get someone to eat there is a great place right at the hotel called Burgers and Beer that serves local brew and the best burger I have every eaten. If you are ever in Atlanta I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport south.

Room Tip: This place is always booked so make reservations at least a week before coming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,043 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South

Address: 4669 Airport Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-5729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#3 Green Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing