We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stay and park”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We used their stay and park feature and were very pleased with our stay and the protection provided to our vehicle. The room was clean and well appointed. We had to leave very early to catch a plane. Their shuttle service was friendly and helpful in getting us to the right place for our flight. We will look to book this hotel again when we get ready to fly out of Atlanta

Room Tip: Ask for the discounts from AAA, AARP, etc. they are willing to give what they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael3735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Michael3735,

Thank you for staying with us and your 5 star rating. We are pleased that your experience was exceptional and look forward to your return.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    187
    66
    32
    20
See reviews for
119
113
48
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed overnight while on a road trip. The room was clean and comfortable. Like the reviewer below me, I concur that housekeeping needs to be better. When I went to take a shower before bed, I noticed open and used shampoo and conditioner bottles in the shower. Gross. I was unable to to complete my shower because I was unsure if it was actually clean or not. I also had a room on the fourth floor and I think facing the airport or something because I heard planes taking off until about midnight and then they started up again the next morning around 6 am. When I checked out the next morning, the manager suggested that I come back and stay a long weekend. I just laughed to myself. No way! It worked for an overnight stay, but I wouldn't stay more than that. On the plus size the lobby was very nice and modern looking and parking is only $6/night.

Room Tip: A room that is not facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear GoldenKitty,

Thank you for taking the time to give on us feedback on your stay. We apologize for housekeeping not being of the standards that you have come to expect and deserve. I can assure you that this will be addressed and resolved. Please return for that "long weekend" and allow us an opportunity to "Change Your View"

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Am a fairly new platinum IHG rewards member and was put on the top (6th) floor. Room was fine other than the housekeeping. There was a plastic knife left on the bedside table, some hair in the bathroom, and a couple of stains on the wall near the toilet paper holder. The bed was comfy, wifi worked well, and the rest of the room was fine. It was quiet for an airport hotel and the shuttle was prompt and on time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jarvol,

Thank you for being a Platinum Rewards member and for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We apologize and take all concerns seriously. I can assure you that the issues you have raised will be addressed accordingly. Please return and give us an opportunity to provide the exceptional experience that you have come to expect from our Brand.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have stayed at this location several times over the last two years with no issues.
The staff are very friendly and care about your comfort.
The rooms are up to date, comfortable and very clean.
The shuttle is on time.
Parking is somewhat aggravating but I have never had trouble here.

Room Tip: The lower floors can get very noisy with all the flight attendants coming in and out through the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Bobby B, Thank you for your four star rating and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is unfortunate that the parking was cumbersome for you and I hope that on your next visit parking be available and you can contact me directly if you have any additional questions I am happy to assist.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were bumped from a flight and used points to stay here overnight. What a great place! This hotel was completely renovated, and is beautiful. We watched the NCAA basketball games from the huge open bar/restaurant which were staffed with fun and friendly bartenders. Our room was spotless. The staff was so friendly and the shuttle service was A+.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear LLindaC,

Thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifrane, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arriving on an international flight, there are two shuttle rides involved to get to the property. The first goes to the main terminal, then you can take the hotel shuttle. Checkin was very smooth and the room was quiet and comfy. I had a nice night's sleep and didn't hear any noise from other guests. No complaints.

The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour, but two people I rode to the airport with had missed the shuttle they wanted to be on--my suggestion is to be there 10 minutes before it's supposed to leave.

Room Tip: Be in the lobby at least 10 minutes before the shuttle is supposed leave so you don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear MinnTex,

Thank you for your 4 star rating and your recent stay. We hope that you will visit us in the future and if you need any information regarding airport shuttle times and pick-up stations please contact me directly at 404-783-8800 I am happy to assist.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stay at plenty of IHG properties and I generally expect Holiday Inn's to be dated and drab. This one is an exception as it is either newer or recently renovated. Their was a shuttle waiting when I arrived around 10PM and it's about a 5min ride from the airport.

Next AM, I didn't have to wait to get a ride to the Airport MARTA station.

I never stopped by the restaurant so I can't speak to that. Normally at IHG properties,club members get a bottle of water on arrival and a newspaper in the AM, that didn't happen at this hotel, maybe because its an airport hotel and relatively cheap??

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear SteveL,

Thank you for being a rewards member and for your 4 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for not supplying you with your morning paper and bottled water. We hope that you return and allow us an opportunity to "Change Your View"- I can assure you that you will receive all the perks our Rewards Members have come to expect from our brand. If you have any additional questions feel free to contact me at 404-783-8800 I am happy to assist.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Address: 4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337-5729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#3 Green Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing