We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely ghetto!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely ghetto!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I choose this hotel for our family reunion because of the location and price. The first night our shower would not drain properly. The next day I went to the front desk and asked for complimentary breakfast to make up for the inconvinience. The front desk attendant informed me that I would still have to pay extra. Keep in mind she had a stack of breakfast cards for my family reunion. I asked to speak to the manager Eniska Triplett. As soon as I began to explain what was going on she started making these faces as if she is a teenager and I was her parent. I asked her why the "ugly" faces and she replied that she can make any faces she wants. I informed her that I wanted holiday inns hospitality garuntee which states that if any part of your stay isn't satisfactory they promise to make it right or you won't pay for that part of your stay. She made it very clear very quick that she would send someone to fix the tub but she wouldn't honor the hospitality garuntee. I went back to my room and took pictures of my bath tub and the garuntee. I returned to the front desk to retrive the managers name. She did not have any cards in the lobby. The manager continued with her extremely unprofessional attitude. I informed her that I would send the pictures to corporate. Then I began to record her, she immediately walks in the back and calls the police to have me removed from the property! I did not yell, curse or threaten anyone! There was another gentleman in the lobby that witnessed it all. I didn't realize what she was doing until the officers knocked on my rooms door. I was already on the phone with cooperate but they could not make her let my family of four stay. So we were put out right then. The carpet was gross. The employees in the hotel had a dominos/ card room upstairs that sounded like a house party. If your looking for a cheap hotel and enjoy a low budget atmosphere this is the place for you! I will post the video of the manager on you tube on Monday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Keith P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that your stay did not go as planned. It is our understanding that you booked your reservation via a third party booking channel that did not include breakfast. Your request for breakfast was predicated on the rate that your family received that did in fact include breakfast; negotiated through the sales department. While attempting to explain this to you, you indicated that your tub would not drain and you wanted a refund based on the Holiday Inn Promise; when asked if you reported your issue to the Front Office you indicated that you had not; Unreported issues does not allow for management and staff to attempt various types of resolutions such as yours. Upon your report that your tub did not drain, Engineering was immediately contacted and dispatched to your room. Your tub was fixed while you were still at the desk requesting a refund. As stated, you booked your reservation via a third party and we attempted to explain to you that you would have to request a refund to be issued via the third party. Because we could not agree to a resolution and issue a refund nor would you comply with several request to calm down, you were asked to leave and ultimately escorted off premises. It is not the policy of Holiday Inn to not satisfy guest, We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to all of our guest-consistently, when guest report issues to the staff it is handled expediently, guest must also comply with the hotel policies and procedures as it relates to conduct and the treatment of our employees, staff and guest.

Again, we apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    184
    66
    32
    20
See reviews for
118
112
47
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Platinum ihg member, I had to tell front desk what was included in my rate. Btw I paid for an executive lvl room.My wife and 2 kids got to the room and it had a hint of smoking in a non smoking room. Room recently updated, but extremely small. So small the bathroom door and water closet door was the same door literally. 2 door frames at 90 degree. So looking at the back of the door I noticed they put us in the smallest room on the floor. Why would you put a family of 4 in your smallest room? Honestly wish I would have booked a different hotel. I will say the room was clean except the smell.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rupking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear rupking,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize if your stay was not what you have come to expect and hope that you will return and give us an opportunity to Change Your View. If you would like to discuss your in detail please contact me directly at 404-763-8800 ext 2035, I would be happy to assist.

Again thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love!

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta USA
Level Contributor
571 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great Holiday Inn - ask for 6th floor room. The Burger bar and tv area is super - desserts are to die for - but the best tip ever? Pay to leave your car here and travel - it's 50% cheaper than the park and ride that's across the road from the hotel. Pool and gym are small but who cares - not me!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Expattraveler100,

Thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed in Atlanta overnight while traveling Internationally. It was super clean, comfy and just what I needed to relax. Hotel has a shuttle to the airport, and is very close I had a very nice stay and enjoyed the room service and burger bar. A good nights rest and I was on my way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear GreggB,

Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that your overnight stay was exceptional and met your expectations. Ensuring that your stay is " clean & comfy" is what we consistently strive for.

Thank you for choosing Great Hotels- Guest Love

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a layover in Atlanta and booked this hotel at the last minute and are SO glad we did. It was super clean, comfy and just what we needed after traveling. It has a shuttle to the airport, and is so close and covenant. We didn't get to stay for breakfast- but wish we could have!

Room Tip: Pretty much any room is great- we didn't even hear any airport noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beHonestevery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear BeHonestevery1,

Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during your layover and that your visit with us was exceptional. Please return so that you can experience the Holiday Inn breakfast where Mornings Matter!

Again thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love!

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived after a long fight from London around 9pm very tired and were greeted by two smiling receptionists which brightened up our evening. Kenyatta was very helpful in arranging for an early morning wake up call and also arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 7.30am for our next flight from the International Terminal. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear CliveTPR,

Thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are continuously seeking new and better ways to deliver great service. I am glad that your stay was exceptional and I hope that you will return and make us your #1 destination of choice when traveling to the Atlanta area.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here on a stopover on the way to Belize. Nice airy hotel without beng too big. Lovely friendly staff, and good comfy rooms. Food in the 'bar' was good except it wasn't that hot, don't know if that was due to the air-con. Used the pool and spa tub, which wasn't very big, but only us in there, luckily. They provide towels in there, but they're only hand towels, so take your bath towel down if you use it. Hotel provide a shuttle bus to and from the airport, but pick up and drop off at the airport is a little confusing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jean R,

Thank you for your 4 star rating and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for your food being cold and the absence of pool towels during your visit. We will address your concerns accordingly and we invite you to return and allow us an opportunity to Change Your View.

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Address: 4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337-5729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#3 Green Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing