We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This property is beautiful!! Stopped overnight on our way to Florida. Property is very nice. Well kept and clean. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Staff was very nice. Check in was smooth and no hassles. Very nice food selections within 2-3 miles. Close to Turner Field.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Terry L

Thank you for your 4 star rating and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to you returning.


Thank you for choosing Great Hotels- Guest Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Was in Atlanta for about 12 hours and booked two rooms at this hotel for a short overnight. It was perfect. The hotel was clean the staff was friendly. The restaurant food was very good. The shuttle service from the airport was not great we waited about 25 minutes and then opted to take a cab. In the morning the shuttle was right on schedule, fast and easy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear jdms33,

Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are constantly seeking newer and better ways to provide exceptional service to our guest and your feedback assist us with those efforts. The shuttle pick-up/drop-off times are essential to guest travel and we will be assessing areas where we can improve on those selected times.

Again thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love!

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although we got off to a rocky start, the vacation was one of the best ones I have ever had. The burger bar served the best burger I have ever tasted and the booze was great. John and Ronny are so personable and made us feel at home. Love those Ronny specials! The room was clean and neat and very roomy. Maria is a terrific maid and very accommodating with our requests. I didn't want to leave and cannot wait til we can visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Deborah T,

Thank you for your 4 star rating and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that your stay was an exceptional one and we hope that you will return soon.

Thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a really bad issue with a reservation we made at a different hotel and came to the Holiday Inn when we met Eniska Triplett. She was wonderful, understanding and so helpful. We were able to book a room at the last minute and after an extremely bad situation from the Country Inn & Suites. Eniska helped our family of five to have a great night and put us at ease. The room was great and after all the drama we had a well deserved cocktail at the bar. The waitress was so kind and made us feel so much better. We left very happy and look forward to seeing the Holiday Inn again when we come back to Georgia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suela0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Connie G,

Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. It was my pleasure to assist your family with your reservations. We strive everyday to ensure that we are delivering exceptional service to our guest consistently and expediently. We hope that you will make the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South your home away home in your future travels.

Again thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love!

Eniska S. Triplett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Took a seat at the Burger Bar and watched for 10 minutes as the staff laughed and talked together without ever even glancing at my table. Got up and walked out and no one noticed. I have video. It's as if I didn't exist.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hello 7268 (San Francisco),

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Michael Rhodes. I am the Food and Beverage Director of the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South.I was very concerned when I heard your visit to the Burger Bar was not what you had expected. I think when I read your email, what personally disappointed me the most was that you were not greeted and we didn't get a chance to show you our hospitality.

The bottom line for me, as with any guest with whom we do not meet expectations,is that I want to to find out where we had missteps and take action to avoid repeating them.
The second thing I follow up on is making contact with that guest and see if there is any chance of us inviting them back to dine with us. Sadly, I know that the old maxim of, "You never get a second chance to make a first impression", holds true in most cases, especially at an airport property .

Having said that, I would hope that if your travel plans include another stay in Atlanta, I would like to invite you back for that "second chance".
I am truly hoping that you take me up on the invitation. It would give us the chance to show you our true colors.

I hope to see you soon!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband went down stairs to complain about the shower not draining properly and the manager Eniska Triplett proved she needs to go back to customer service training class ASAP. She must have rolled her eyes 20 times during the conversation. She honestly asked us to leave the property because of their plumbing issue. This was a scam......According to Holiday Inn their employee safety is paramount. Well as a business owner I agree however, calling the police due to a complaint of your facility is a cover up and cop out and made to seem as though safety is an issue when its not. The manager basically called the police so that when we called customer service she was covered. Excellent idea.... Horrible customer service!! So beware in staying here you obviously get what you get....or leave the property. We did leave and enjoyed the rest of our stay at the Doubletree, there the manager gave us free breakfast when we told him the way Holiday Inn handled the incident! Loved the Doubletree....Stay there instead!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Doubletree instead!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pollard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Pollard20114,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay and we apologize if your visit did not go as planned. It is not the policy of any IHG Brand to call police on any guest simply because they request breakfast or any request to have their room serviced by an attendant or the engineers. Although we try to resolve guest issues without having to resort to extreme measures, sometimes we have to involve the local police when guest become uncooperative, threatening, violent and refusal to comply with the hotels policy as it regards to the treatment of our staff, employees and guest. Your husband's request for free breakfast was predicated on the fact that your family received breakfast with their rate; negotiated through the sales department for your family reunion. Your stay was booked through a third party booking channel that did not include breakfast, when attempting to explain this to your husband he became belligerent and started yelling at the agent on duty who then called the Front Office Manager to speak to him. We attempted once again to explain to him that if he had booked with your family reunion block then you would have received breakfast, he started yelling and was asked several times to calm down and we could try and come to a resolution, he refused. Then he reported that the tub did not drain, when asked if it was reported prior to his trip to the desk he said no, engineering was dispatched immediately and the tub was fixed in 4 mins ( I am more than happy to provide a copy of the work order that is time stamped). Your husband's refusal to calm down and comply with the procedures is why your family was asked to leave and ultimately escorted off the property. It is our job to ensure that every guest stay is an exceptional one, we consistently deliver great customer service to all guest, but guest must also comply with the hotel policies and procedures as it regards to the treatment of our employees, staff and guest. Guest must act accordingly and treat our staff with courtesy and respect just as they expect the staff and employees to do. At no time did anyone yell or become disrespectful to you or your husband even when he became loud, disruptive, unreasonable and out of control. I am sorry that you were not present for the incident and only received the end result but it was very clear that your husband was angry about the breakfast coupon and was not willing to resolve the issue amicably. Your family reunion coordinator was contacted and was fully aware of the situation in fact they understood our policies and apologized on your behalf. The family reunion was a success and 99% of your family could not stop raving about how great their stay was, so again we apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. When booking via third party channels guest must be fully aware of what their rate includes and what the hotel's policies are prior to arrival.

Again, we apologize if your stay was not exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here earlier this month while picking up some family who were arriving at ATL early the following morning. We arrived late and had a floor on the executive level room. The double beds seem a little small. We had already eaten dinner so did not use the burger bar but their selection of beers seems pretty nice. Lobby and floors had new carpets and gave off a good vibe. The channel selection on the TV was pretty good too.

The following morning we brought our family to the hotel from the airport - about a 15 minute drive through the back roads. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: The vending machine areas have a wall mounted microwave that you can use to heat up food. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EniskaS S S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear snd2000,

Thank you for your 4 star rating and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are constantly making changes to better improve your stay and it is our hope that you will return so that you may experience the full Holiday Inn Brand of amenities that we offer.

Again, thank you for choosing Great Hotels-Guest Love!

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,021 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South

Address: 4669 Airport Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-5729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: £69 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing