We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for the USMLE CS Exam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here for the USMLE CS Exam”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Was easy to book a room, they give you a CAS discount but you have to ask for it!! (Value for money) They had free internet and the room was really nice. I got there the night before and checked out in the morning. Safely left my luggage at the reception until my exam got over. They have a FREE shuttle to the hotel from the airport and in the mornings can drop you at the exam center too if you don't want to walk for even 10 mins.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the thorough feedback regarding your last stay with us. We understand that taking the exam is stressful enough, and try to make your stay as easy as possible. Our shuttle service is tailored to make it as smooth as possible from the airport and the testing center. Thank you for being our guest!
Warm Regards-Bina Patel-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    119
    82
    32
    40
See reviews for
96
105
46
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed a couple of nights after flight in from UK. Pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Other than McD it's a drive to a restaurant but there are plenty within 10 minutes; Walmart and other shops are a similar drive away. This was our second stay here and we'd stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackpoolwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We appreciate you being a loyal guest at our hotel. You have many choices in the airport area, and are thankful that you choose us for your stays. Your compliments for our team and the breakfast will be shared, and are very much appreciated. If there is anything we can do to further enhance your stay with us next time, please let us know. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards-Bina Patel-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Mediocre Hotel. Internet failed when critically needed for work. Bed sheets were rough and not silky, lots of course threading that need to be thrown out. Need to lower prices to fit accommodation. Great breakfast per my husband. View was poor if staying on side facing apartments. Location not conducive to restaurants, no FAX in hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and bringing several items to my attention. We have taken your comments into consideration, and will work diligently to correct them. Also, I am sorry that you were not informed of our fax/copy services that we provide for all of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we were not able to provide you with an outstanding stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely-Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous. I like that the shuttle was available to take us to the places we needed to go...ie airport and Joe's Bar & Grill. I just wished there were more eating establishment closer. Overall my family and I really enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We appreciate your sincere compliments for our hotel and team. We are glad that your family and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We hope to see you again soon!


Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

If all your Best Westerns were run this well, I'd never stay at another one. This one sets the bar high and your company should stand up and take notice. Everything at this facility was perfect from the staff to the room to the ..... just everything was great! Couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We are so thrilled and humbled by your wonderful compliments! It always gives us great pleasure to accommodate our guests. Thank you for considering our hotel to be your hotel of choice. Please come back soon, so we may offer you superior service once again!


Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice hotel. Convenient place to park the car & fly out of Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Convenient place to return to after late night flight. Would stay here again! Very nice room and facilities! Breakfast was good! Would like to stay here when we have more time to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to accommodate you during your stays when you are flying in and out of Atlanta. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a layover in Atlanta and this place was an excellent stay. The hotel staff made the stay worth it. They just went out of there way to give us one of the best one night stays ever. Shuttle pick up was a breeze, check in was smooth and the room was clean and quiet seeing how close it was to the airport. Shuttle drove us to a restaurant and picked us up later. Very comfortable bed and breakfast the next morning was very good for a hotel.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and it was near the elevator but the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We understand that you have many choices for your hotel stays, and are thankful that you chose our hotel. Being a hotel that is close to the airport and downtown, we make every effort to understand and meet your needs. I have personally gave your compliments to our team, and they are very thankful. We look forward to hosting you in the near future!

Warm Regards-Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport-East
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Address: 1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western at the Atlanta Airport. Only minutes away form the check-in counter for any airline. 5 Story interior corridor hotel built in 2001. Friendly staff and excellent continental breakfast. Heated Spa open everyday. Pool is seasonal. Free Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle to and from airport/Marta train to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Suites Airport South
Best Western Airport South
Best Western College Park
College Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing