We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Adel, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked this hotel several days prior to my arrival, arrived just before midnight, my room had been given to someone else, so were the rooms of about 10 to 20 others. I used a credit card to secure this room, so it should have been available. The desk clerk was rude , rolled his eyes at me several times when asked how my room was given away. This same clerk told another guest who booked thru priceline , " not my problem, take it up with priceline." I booked thru Wyndham, My party and I were wet from rain, tired, and were offered no help in finding another hotel. We had to drive 26 to 28 miles away , to a bad section of town, to find another hotel we could afford, and this hotel was nasty. Still waiting to see if my card is charged.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieTriggsHolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    130
    174
    145
    199
See reviews for
206
138
146
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Very, very outdated!!! Trash all over the parking lot!!! The toilet in our room ran all night long and being right by the airport we heard planes most of the night!! I have stayed at other hotels in this area and have not heard so much noise. Also, they allowed someone to stay in a motor home in the parking lot and they were very noisy slamming doors!!! The breakfast tasted like it was old, the omlets were cold and dried out!! Very, very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdh1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We selected this Wyndham property because it was 5 min from the airport. It took 55 min and three phone calls before the shuttle arrived to pick us up. Things went downhill from there. The first "Non-smoking" room was musty and smoky. The fridge was missing from the second room. The bath and sink areas needed to be updated as the caulking was filthy. The location is in direct line with one of the runways, so you get to hear and feel every landing/departure. The free breakfast was a flash back to the 70's with toast, cereal, coffee and something that looked, but did not taste, like oatmeal. There were no bagels, donuts, sweet rolls, or fruit. The final surprise was while the shuttle ran on demand (if you waited long enough) in the afternoon, it ran only once an hour in the morning! The van was packed. Being only 5 min away, they could have made it easier for those departing in the am. We have stayed at three other motels near the airport and at many other Wyndham properties. This is by far the worst we have ever experienced. BTW The Wyndham link to review our stay in TripAdvisor did NOT work.

Room Tip: Pick any other motel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank M0mmaDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nothing special, a bit pricy compaired to hotels of a similar standard, but i think this is due to the location, breakfast avarage, staff good room clean. Only good point apart from location is there is a 24 hour Mc D's about 200 yards away as there seems to be very little choice of eating options around

Room Tip: If you smoke get a room near reception as it seems to be a non smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRYFLACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were booked at Days Inn by the airline due to a delay. Staff was friendly but unqualified. We got to our room and it smelled bad! like smoke and mildew. Carpets were stained, bed spreads were stained. When my wife move the phone a 2" centiped ran out from under it and disappeared behind the nightstand. Our TV did not work so we called. A front desk staff member came up about 10 minutes later and said the cable attachments don't always work. She pulled and tugged on a bundle of wires behind the tv and said she would come back with a new converter attachement. SHE NEVER CAME BACK and then did not answer the front desk phone when I called down. Also all the food advertisements DO NOT order from Best Pizza College Park. I waited two hours and it never came. When I called and cancelled they ended up trying to charge my credit card anyway. Best advise to travelers, DON'T fly through Atlanta!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at Days Inn. Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sejone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#20 of 26 in College Park
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Property: Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road
Address: 4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has newly been renovated.Rooms come with either a king size bed or two double beds. We are the closest days inn by the airport.We provide a free continental breakfast each morning,also free shuttle service to and from airport starting at 4:30am ending at 2:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park, Airport Best Road Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing