We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with the boss”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Simon's Steak & Seafood - CLOSED

Simon's Steak & Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner with the boss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Service was fast and they used a team concept. Grouper was the special and we both had the cajun style with shrimp and gumbo. My boss was introduced to Simon ' s by Delta employees and has been going back for years.

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    67
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Boy has this place gone downhill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

When Simon's first opened, we were ecstatic. A real classy sitdown in the neighborhood? wow!! we didn't have to travel to midtown or Buckhead anymore. well not so much anymore. Service has gone down, decor looks tired and a few of the entrees aren't what they used to be either. We will still go occasionally because their drinks are pretty good and the desserts still rock, but just not a go to place anymore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BoomBoomsPunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steaks and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I found this gem on Trip Advisor and looked in up on Urban Spoon as well. Both gave this restaurant good reviews and the prices are equal to those at Longhorn and Outback. I ordered the double 4 oz. filet and was not disappointed. It was so tender that I could have cut it with a fork but used my steak knife instead.

I have a Gluten-sensitivity allergy to wheat, barley and rye and to my surprise, they even had typed up all the Gluten-Free items and modifications they make. The dress is casual so you can feel comfortable in jeans or slacks.I'll definitely go back sometime in the near future!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good steak w/good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The restaurant wasn't very busy during our visit. The menu choices were good. We had a good quality steak cooked to our requested doneness at a price that was a very good value. The staff was very attentive. We had at least 4 different staffers check our needs/satisfaction. Also had good quality and selection of desserts

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelBob78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
497 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“2nd time and just as good as the first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Tried the seafood this time instead of a steak. Great choice. Grouper was fresh and prepared well. Staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful. It is one of my favorites when in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simon's Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing