We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't mind a little trek from the airport, it's wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Atlanta Airport Marriott is a bit of a tricky 'trek' from the Atlanta airport, but if you don't mind a short ride there, it's well worth the price. We loved the hotel, the smart and stylish updated appearance, and the super super hospitable and gracious staffing there. They go truly out of their way to be helpful with every aspect of our stay - directions, luggage, checkin procedure and information. The rooms were reliably spotless and nicely furnished as high rise Marriott hotels are consistent. The disadvantages to this hotel are the following minor problems that you should know: The international terminal lost its sign at the hotel courtesy board with the telephones to the hotel for its complimentary shuttle. There is another Airport Atlanta Marriott (newer) on the property that is the "gateway" Marriott and everyone is confused, and I mean really confused. From the international terminal, one has to take the airport shuttle to the domestic terminal and walk to zone one of the hotel shuttle bus area. Then, one must wait for the Atlanta Airport Marriott (College Pk., GA.) free Marriott shuttle to its hotel (which also stops at the Courtyard Marriott). ( Our shuttle bus had several people who meant to go to the other Marriott Gateway on airport premises.) It all worked out and it's worth it, but sometimes when you've been travelling and are really exhausted, it is a bit of a headache, so you decide, but it's a great place when you get there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsihrofhhisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

When staying near ATL, I have always preferred this excellent hotel. It has frequent airport shuttle with great divers who assist with pleasure. The lounge on the main floor and restaurant are both very nice and you will enjoy whatever you order. It also has a terrific sushi bar.

As expected, the rooms are very tasteful as well as practical and comfortable. Although you will have to drive to go somewhere else to dine, there are several typical restaurants nearby.

Its an airport hotel, so I would not recommend any particular scenic observations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a clean, bright hotel, in very good condition. It is surrounding by trees, with an indoor/outdoor pool, offering a nice atmosphere. Free shuttle to and from the airport every 15 minutes, quite quick. Very quiet. - The dining in the hotel is also quite good (which is key because there is not much in walking distance from the hotel due to its suburban/rural location). The fitness center is adequately good but not overly large for a big hotel so keep an eye on peak usage times. The "Concierge Lounge" is not overly big and a little less impressive than the rest of the features in the hotel, but perfectly functional. After all, this is an 'airport' hotel (and a good one at that), but not the Marriott Marquis downtown!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the airport side (although I never really felt like this was close to the r...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was a quick stay (got stuck at the airport....)
I have to say that this hotel is very nice....fancy/elegant atmosphere, but not too fancy.
Warren at the concierge desk was very nice. You could tell that he truly enjoyed the guests.
There was a woman working in the concierge lounge though who was not so pleasant.
I went up to that floor and entered about 10 minutes before they closed. She was visibly "perturbed." (I did not get her name.)
The guest rooms are pleasant. Just a small flat screen TV.
The a/c worked well....there was plenty of hot water.
Unfortunately, there are no coffee makers in the rooms. (Eeeeekkkk--ha ha) I think that this might be common for most of the full sized Marriott hotels.
The beds and pillows were comfortable.
The shuttle to the airport was crowded, but prompt.
I did not use the restaurant or bar, but it looked nice.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I try to only stay at airport locations when I either have a late arriving flight or need to get out early. This for a super late arrival.

The location is as you would expect, very close to the airport. There was a small bar/restaurant open pretty late when I arrived.

I found the room to be modern and very clean. No surprises.

Parking was however a real pain. I had a lot of luggage and if you chose to self park expect a bit of a walk. I found this rather annoying. I find that Atlanta feels the need to have valet at everything and if you choose to self park you pay the price.

Overall it's just your run of the mill average airport Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Southside bar has been closed and you now need to use the bar next to reception. A backward step for me guys. Southside is one of the main reasons why I stay at this hotel, it is/was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASH069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed overnight before our flight to the Carribean. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable bed. Could not have asked for anything more from a room. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range: £103 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient location less than 2 miles from airport when you stat at Atlanta Airport Marriott. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia is also close to the convention center and downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing