We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful hotel with great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A Wonderful hotel with great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Everything about my stay was great at this Marriott. The front desk staff and supervisor Mrs. Williams were fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and accomadating as well as truly hospitable. They made my overnight stay great. The bar staff was also very nice while I was enjoying a drink in the bar. I enjoyed the pool area outside and the patio enclosure as this made for a great spot to relax in the evening. The hotel itself has a very nice renovated lobby and the starbucks gift shop is great as well. I look forward to staying again in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The top floor has a great view of Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    302
    120
    33
    26
See reviews for
132
145
72
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Over the weekend I stayed here while visiting my family for my younger cousin going to the prom. I suddenly became ill in the middle of the night and requires medical attention. The hotel staff from the caring overnight security guard that came to the room to check in and open up for paramedics, the parking attendants helpful to my family, the awesome front desk staff that checked on me gave me a card and get well tokens for the rest of my stay. While getting sick is scary when your away from home they made me feel as if my family was there with me and not in Chicago(home for me). During my stay I noticed the staff greeted everyone personable with a smile. This hotel is top notch in my book and when I travel back to Atlanta I will definitely stay again. Everyone check them out you want be disappointed great turkey burgers and excellent breakfast buffet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Savonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswell
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while working at the Scott Antique market. The hotel is newly remodeled and very nicely appointed. Check in was smooth and friendly, especially Maurice, who upgraded me to a nice upper floor. Everyone I encountered offered a nice hello. Had a light snack with Monica in the bar, and it was delightful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for flying out of the airport. The service here was very good upon check-in. We asked for the top floor and got a corner room which was very spacious. We wanted to go to a Braves game and the front desk attendant helped us with tickets and printed them off. He gave us directions to catch the Marta train to the braves shuttle in the underground. Very good service. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were not looking forward to an overnight trip to Atlanta figuring it would be boring at best and unpleasant at worst considering we wouldn't have much time to explore. Were we ever wrong! Our stay at the Atlanta Airport Marriott was like a mini-vacation! It started at the Front Desk when I discovered my reservation (with my Marriott Rewards points) had not gone through. The desk clerk called another more senior clerk over to assist and they found a room for me (using my miles) on the Concierge level. They were super pleasant throughout and wished us a good night's stay. After we checked in, we went down to the boisterous lobby bar for a drink. The crowd was lively and our server was friendly and happily suggested some specialty drinks. After our cocktail, we went to the in-hotel steakhouse for a delicious dinner...again, our server could not have been more gracious and made some excellent suggestions before serving us our multiple dishes hot and very quickly. This morning the maid in the hall gave me a big smile and pointed the way to the ice machine. The two ladies working in the Concierge Center were also exceedingly friendly and helped me through the door with my plate and coffee. All in all, very impressed with the cordiality of the staff -- from beginning to end everyone made our stay super enjoyable! Well done!!

Room Tip: We were on the Concierge Level (15th floor) and the service and selection there was a real plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Okay, so we weren't "trapped" at the hotel, but we did not have a car. We flew into Atlanta on a Friday and used the hotel shuttle to pick us up. Saturday took a cab to the Georgia Aquarium (which is why we came to town). Then used the airport shuttle again Sunday to go home.
My point is, other than the trip to the aquarium, the entire rest of the time my son and I ending up spending it at the hotel. AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!
We swam in the pools, played tennis, ordered room service and sat on our balcony. The restaurants were great. All of the staff was amazing!
ASYA IN VOYA WAS AWESOME! We spent some time talking with her in the restaurant, she's a really great girl and so friendly.
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The lobby was very clean , and modern. The lighting is lovely and the lounge done tastefully . That being said, the rooms are spacious. However, the bath tub was very dirty. The tub had sop scum!! Very visible. Green liquid running down the side toilet had spots around rim. The duvet had dark in the middle . I couldn't believe it, really!!! Such a nice entrance and lobby. How could the bathtub have been so dirty? Housekeeping came and cleaned but I was turned off about the dirt and scum.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passport30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for the condition of your bathroom but do appreciate you offering your feedback so we can improve our housekeeping services in the future. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and want you to know how seriouosly we take them. We hope to have another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Atlanta. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance for you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
3.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#86 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott
Address: 4711 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5697
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Atlanta Airport Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing