We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around good for families and business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“All around good for families and business”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip, all around 7.5/10.

Pros: Decent banquet food for business meeting. Great amenities (indoor and outdoor pool, above average gym).
Cons: king mattress sagged in the middle and a/c did not get cold enough for my likings

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    308
    122
    33
    26
See reviews for
133
147
73
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Was initially placed in a room in the middle of a young group from a local chicken franchise that was having a meeting there. Room wasn't bad, on the 13th floor, but the adjoining room to room door allowed me to hear absolutely everything they were saying - in normal conversation. These guys were doing nothing wrong, but I just wanted to sleep , so went down to the desk and asked to me moved.
They initially balked as were full - but upon further insistence - wound up with a room with no connecting door, and was great.
The parking there is a little strange, as is a big hotel.....but was not a huge deal at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here a few times and will always try and book this first - I have stayed at the Hilton and the Westin at Atl Airport but the service here is superior. Always impressed by the Service (friendly, efficient, helpful) and hospitality. From the moment I checked in at the front desk to the bell hop taking bags from the shuttle to the service at the Starbucks to the very wonderful wait staff at the bar. All good. Surprisingly really enjoyed the food (Sushi not too bad) and they were very accommodating for big group at Bentlys steakhouse even going so far as to get more of my favorite wine the next day when they ran out. Many members of the group I was with even went so far as to go back to eat and relax the following month even though they were staying across the street. Good workout, room. Only complaint is the 3rd time there the pool was shut down for refurbishing and a silly charge to have packages sent to my room, Other then that good management and great people. The banquet team was also very accommodating and helped ensure numerous meeting went off without any problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrcbasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Delta put us up in this hotel for the night as we had missed a connecting flight due to their computers being down. While we were extremely bummed to be missing out on a day's vacation in Costa Rica (which we had already paid for), we were at least pleased to be staying in such a beautifully decorated hotel. Every staff member we came in contact with was exceptionally nice and helpful. Check-in was quick and easy. They even provided us with complimentary toothbrushes and toothpaste as we had checked all or our toiletries in at the airport.
The hotel was beautiful and very clean. My daughter fell in love with the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. I enjoyed sitting out on the patio watching her swim. It had comfortable patio furniture and even an outdoor fireplace.
The room was a good size and very clean. We stayed on the first floor behind all the banquet rooms and it was nice and quiet. We never heard a peep all night. The beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were even better. Usually, I find most hotel pillows uncomfortable. These were the best I've ever slept on, though.
The free shuttle service to and from the airport worked out great. The shuttles ran every 15 min., so that was very convenient.
Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and service. We would definitely recommend to others and would stay there ourselves if ever in the area again (hopefully not due to missing a plane again, though).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First time. The staff is great. Very helpful, and always willing to go above and beyond. The hotel is close to the airport with a free shuttle. You can catch the Marta at the airport if you need to go downtown. Rooms are clean. I would come back again . Try pricline got a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very large hotel! We were staying during the Korean Vietnamese Baptist Convention - thus it was VERY busy. We rode a shuttle from the airport, which runs every 15 minutes and drops off right at the front door. Our check-in was very quick, our room was ready upon arrival, clean, and tidy. Breakfast at the on-site coffee shop serves Starbucks, sodas, and plenty of breakfast options but is a bit pricey. Check-out was quick and the staff was friendly. The shuttle arrived quickly and took us right back to the airport the next morning. Overall, great place for a short juant!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Easy access to the Atlanta Airport via shuttle. Nice clean hotel, rooms have ample space. Nice restaurant, pricey but that is to be expected. If I remember right the shuttle runs on a 15min interval. Must pay for parking which is a bit of a bummer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott
Address: 4711 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5697
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Atlanta Airport Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing