We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive for the price”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The property is older but well maintained and the staff is nice. There is a complimentary shuttle to airport (not on a schedule, need to call from airport for pick up to hotel or check with front desk then wait in lobby for ride to airport). Free parking. Downside is only 1 restaurant within walking distance. We drove to Main Street in College Park, but you could take airport shuttle then MARTA there.

Room Tip: I checked in early, so I was near ice & vending machines (oh well), but normally I avoid these a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    179
    85
    47
    36
See reviews for
182
149
62
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The front desk employees were great
The breakfast high quality
The room totally outstanding
Location is perfect for business trip and also the Maintenance staff is very courteous.
I believe that is the best option for a great price

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We checked in after being disgusted at the Days Inn. I am even more disgusted here. Room 413 has an overwhelming urine smell. After consulting with the night desk clerk, she just apologized and quickly reminded me there was no refunds. I also booked non smoking because my child has asthma and when I consulted her with that again, she said sorry and that there was nothing she could do. So disappointed and now I am suffering through smoke and urine because there is no refunds.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.
Please note this was booked through a 3 party web site at the last minute and all we had left were a few smoking rooms.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for one night on March 31/14 and were welcomed by Lisa at the front desk who really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and valued as guests of this hotel. The building is clean and well cared for. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and brought a degree of humour to their work. The room was well laid out and comfortable, as well as clean and well appointed. The breakfast room was also clean and the staff was very efficient, also very friendly and helpful. We will stay again on our next visit to Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice La Quinta. Front desk employees were helpful and courteous. Room was clean-only stayed one night as layover between flights. Would recommend. Chose because they offered free shuttle to airport and was not disappointed. Even at 4 am, the shuttle was on time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Grammy527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed one night at this location before flying back home. The room was awesome, clean and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. What was so great, though, was the service. Mary at the front desk and Bobby driving the shuttle were amazing. From advise on food offerings and general directions to finding out if the car rental was open 24 hours and helping us get the car turned in early and delivered to the airport the next morning, they were amazingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast selections were many and varied. Would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

i had a comfy room, clean and spacious room, the customer service was very nice. i only spend one night but i hope in the future wont be my last :)

the location is at 10 mint even less from the airport wich was GREAT!
the shuflle service was very puntual

the wifi signal was excellent :)

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Address: 4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
La Quinta College Park
College Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing