We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay before flying out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great place to stay before flying out”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we stayed here because of the park and fly option and proximity to airport…we made a great choice. the staff was good, the free breakfast was fine and the room was clean and quiet. we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tml1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear tml1230,

Thank you for reviewing our Atlanta Airport hotel. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality. I’m glad that our convenient location to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport worked well for you. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    179
    85
    47
    36
See reviews for
184
149
62
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A nice hotel for the price. The rooms was big with a separate sitting area that also contained a mini fridge. Check in was easy even late at night but parking was limited and therefore cars had to park in what was a yellow curb area. We did a late night stop on the way to Orlando. Typically you can get cheaper hotels near the airport and with it being on the south side of Atlanta we had a nice jump on traffic the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinirog70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Illinirog70,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at our LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport. I’m glad our hotel’s close proximity to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport was convenient for your stay.
We are happy your enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport North.
Safe travels,

Guest Relations,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This Laquinta was a nice place. It was clean, the staff very friendly and the room was a great value for the priceHotel shuttle was helpful. Would stay here again. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Toni W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Airport hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place was fine for the price until we got back and the dvd players were stolen out of the trunk. There is a fence around the parking lot, but there is one entrance where people are free to go behind the hotel to the cars. I hate this happened because everything else was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 787Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 787Miller,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the incident that took place with your vehicle.
It is very unfortunate that this took place at our location and several other hotels in the area. Please be assured that we will work harder with the help of the local Law Enforcement to prevent such incidents from taking place in the future.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was very convenient even when air flights got us back several hours late. Room was very nice; service was terrific. Was more than we had paid at other hotels, however, much better rooms and service. We will use La Quinta again for our future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lenordb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Lenordb,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a great place to stay when you are flying out of Atlanta Hartsfield airport. This is probably our 12th stay here. The staff is amazing! Especially the wonderful lady who seems to be there 24/7!! the shuttle drivers are great-very professional, punctual, and courteous!! Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, breakfast is good, and it is very near to Ruby Tuesday's or you can call local restaurants that will deliver too!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear LindaM,

Thank you for reviewing our Atlanta Airport hotel. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality. I’m glad that our convenient location to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport worked well for your travels. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Room was spacious and clean. Hotel manager Ashwin was very helpful to me and my family, even gave us a free ride to help us buy a GPS (Sat nav in England).
Breakfast was adequate. Room a little on the pricey side $126.00 and that was with a seniors discount. On the whole a nice stay. Thank-you Ashwin :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Clarie G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Airport hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Address: 4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
La Quinta College Park
College Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing