We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Airport Shuttle”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My company booked me at this Hotel for the first time. When I arrived at ATL I called the Hotel requested for a Shuttle. I was instructed to head to Zone 1. The Shuttle didn't take long to pick me up. The driver was friendly and funny. The next day I had to go work at the immigration court and didn't have time to try their breakfast. Hope to come back and stay again at this Hotel. I recommend anybody/ families to stay here. Very accessible to the city

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Botonrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Botonrodriguez,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Airport hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,
,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    179
    85
    47
    36
See reviews for
182
149
62
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Extremely quiet. Great big clean rooms. CLose to restaurants. Five minutes from Atlanta Airport. Good shuttle service. Great breakfast. Great stay and fly program. Very reasonable rates. Will definitely use this one again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 375phyllisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 375phyllisj,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Airport hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,
,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Best Hotel Value in Kiev.Nearly New Hotel (two years old.)Manager and desk staff were considerate and attentive to guest's needs. Great Breakfast Food as good as Radison and Hilton Kiev included in price; Very High Speed and Free Internet. Nice Rooms, great personnel and decent prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Romeo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, HHI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. The big reason is that we live too far away from the Atlanta Airport to make it convenient to drive in the day of our flight. We stay here and they let us leave our car while we are on our out of town trip at no charge for I think up to 7 nights. I would rate the hotel better than 2 stars, but because of our recent experience with their Airport Shuttle, or lack of, I couldn't go any higher. On the day we were traveling home, I contacted the hotel at 8am asking what we needed to do/or where we needed to be to catch their Hotel shuttle from the airport back to the hotel to pick up our car. I was told to call them once we landed and they would send someone over to get us. Great! Well, Once we landed and got our luggage at baggage claim, I called and asked the same question. I was told he would send someone right over to the Ground Transportation area for hotels and we should wait in Zone 1 and he would be right there. We rushed over to catch the shuttle. We waited and waited. Now it was 30 minutes since I called. I called back to see if maybe we were in the wrong spot. I was told we were fine that the shuttle had to make an International pick up first but he was on his way now. I asked how much longer as I was not very happy he didn't tell me this up front. He said 5-10 more minutes. After 30 more minutes, I was furious and we walked over to the area where we got a taxi to take us back to the hotel to pick up our car. $18.00 for the taxi. I would have gladly paid $18.00 an hour earlier IF I had been told it would be a while. I have no issue with that. This was a bad way to handle a tired traveler. For this reason, we will stay somewhere else when we travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werseabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Werseabee,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport.

Due to the big construction going on at the Airport it's taking us much longer to get in and out.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in LAQUINTA Inn & Suites are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

this is a well kept property with friendly staff members and very clean and spacious rooms. breakfast has a great selection of items. overall a great stay and would recommend staying here as it is close to the airport and access to interstates and downtown Atlanta within 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youshi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Youshi P,

Thank you for reviewing our Atlanta Airport hotel. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality. I’m glad that our convenient location to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport worked well for you. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times when I have gone to Atlanta. The staff is great. the hotel was very clean and I had a great night sleep. The rooms were big and had lots of room. I have stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Shawn B,

Thank you for reviewing our Atlanta Airport hotel. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality. I’m glad that our convenient location to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport worked well for you. Thank you for choosing the LAQUINTA Inn & Suites, Atlanta Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything in this hotel was great, friendly and professional staff, very convenient location, all areas very well maintained and very clean. Great first impression and welcoming. Shuttle service to the airport very efficient and convenient to connect with Marta (local train transportation). Very complete and nice breakfast, the lady in charge of the dining room was very polite and friendly always attentive to the guests and making sure the areas were clean and the food replenished. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 292germant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Address: 4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
La Quinta College Park
College Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing