We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ms netsanet was awfully sweet to my hubby and me when she realized that we were booking a room for our first year anniversary and updated us to a suite free of charge.enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Any issues we would have had were taken care of swiftly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpolydore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review!

However, since we do not offer suites at out hotel I believe this review may belong to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta Airport West. Either way I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Atlanta!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for a 2 nights in this hotel. We had some difficulties to find the right holiday inn airport shuttle but eventually we arrived at the hotel. They have 2 shuttles an hours which if you just missed the first one makes you wait for 29 minutes. The hotel is very close to the airport. Around the area is no restaurant nor shop on a walking distance. It 's not an issue when you have a car or use the airport shuttle to drop you off at one of the restaurants in the area.

The hotel itself had no restaurant but they offered many choices on food delivery companies that delivered right at your room.
Most hotels in the area come with a flat rate excluding breakfast, in the holiday in express they offered a complimentary breakfast. It one of the most clean and well organised breakfast room I 've ever seen. They offered cereals, eggs, sausages, fruit, pancakes... in a relaxed atmosphere.

This counts for the entire hotel simple but wel managed and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff helpful. I will share your comments with the team.

Please contact me the next time you are in the area if I can be of service.

Marcus Roberts
Genera Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night after Stone Mountain. Room was clean,tidy and smelled good.
Despite the previous reviews I thought I would give this hotel a try. Glad we did! Location is good- very close to the big ATL airport.
Breakfast in the morning was absolutely excellent with several items to choose from.
Staff was very nice in giving us directions to 75.
Would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nickamc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you Nick!

I hope you enjoyed your trip to our great city and visit to Stone Mountain. Thank you for trusting us with your business and for sharing that experience with your fellow travelers.

Please let me know if I can be of service the next time you are in the area.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Noisy, dirty room!
I needed a few hours sleep after a 10+ hours flight to get ready for another 10+ hrs flight. Didn't happen!! Overnight staff wouldn't try to find me another room. shower drain clogged up with hair..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you Amir for your constructive feedback.

I apologize for the lack of sleep you experienced during your stay as well as for the clogged drain. I am especially concerned by the lack of helpfulness from my overnight staff. This communicated a lack of concern and once again I apologize.

Please let me know the next time you need a room at the Atlanta Airport and I would be happy to find you a quiet, comfortable room.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Checking in was, admittedly, quite easy and we were hoping for a bit of sleep after a long flight. Unfortunately, the halls were continually full of noisy people (at 1am and later). We called the front desk, who said they'd had numerous complaints, but they wouldn't address the noise issue or talk to the other guests. We ended up getting a whole three or four hours of sleep. The AC also barely worked and it took one entire shower for the water to get warm (I got to shower in water that alternated between lukewarm and cold). Good sleep is a necessity when we travel, and we pay for it. Between the noise, lack of sleep, issues with the room, and the complete lack of assistance provided by the staff regarding the issue we will definitely not be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Restaurant_Lover_SJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your timely feedback.

I apologize for the lack of sleep you experienced due to the noisy guests. Also, the lack of effective response from the hotel staff was understandably upsetting.

I have reviewed your experience with my staff and we will tighten up our preventive actions to ensure rooms are properly prepared for our guest: that our air conditioners work well and that hot water is delivered quickly and consistently.

Once again I do apologize for your experience. I would love the opportunity to make up for this stay and hope you will contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Easy to find just off the airport access road. Got a very large room (really a suite). Clean. A shuttle to the airport every 20 minutes. Ride only takes 5 minutes. Very inexpensive room rate that includes a nice breakfast, All that you could ask for.

Room Tip: 1st floor room that I got wasa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnutandbensparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

While the room may have seemed extra large we actually have no suites at the hotel. However, I am glad you enjoyed your trip.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I hadnt stayed at this hotel before but the minute we walked through the door the staff couldnt have been more helpful ... We had a wonderful spacious room that was spotless and decorated to a very high standard.After a most comfortable night we ate a breakfast that had hot and cold food and the choice was really varied ... I couldnt praise this hotel enough and again the staff were very pleasant and caring when we checked out .. I cannot recommend this hotel enough ... make sure that you book here on your next trip to Atlanta and you will not be disappointed ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you Barbara for your great review!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your kind words with the staff,

Please let me know if I can be of service the next time you are in the Atlanta Airport area.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Address: 4601 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in College Park
#10 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: £88 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel. We are located adjacent to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL) and The College Park MARTA station. Our hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta. Both corporate and leisure travelers will experience the utmost in Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel is located off I-85 at exit 71 for Riverdale Road. We have a complimentary hot "EXPRESS START" breakfast buffet. Everyone will enjoy an extremely quiet rest in our soundproof rooms, complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and MARTA, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool to name a few of our personalized amenities. Businesses near our hotel include Chick-fil-a Corporate Offices, Coca Cola, Naturally Fresh, Inc, Mannheim Auto Auction, Delta Airlines, Airtran Airways, Alteon Flight Training, DHL, Federal Express and World Changers Ministry. Attractions near our hotel include Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca-Cola, Turner Field 'Home of the Braves', Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site and Atlanta Motor Speedway. Universities in the area include Georgia Tech, Emory University, Spelman College, Georgia State, Clark Atlanta University and Clayton State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing