We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The crapy shack near ATL airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The crapy shack near ATL airport”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I checked in thinking its a reasonable priced decent stay but the receptionist was rude and explained loudly how there is a no smoking policy and it smelled like cigarette smokes. The rude front office gives me a key and I open the room and there is somebody else in a filthy room. With no apologies the front desk person give me another room keys and it does not open. Thank goodness I cancelled all and got of this crapy shack. Please don't ruin your stay in Georgia by stating here. If u don't believe me you can go ahead and give it a shot.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    64
    126
    103
    110
See reviews for
147
88
79
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay ... night manager "Wayne" was polite and professional; clean room; wake-up call as scheduled; and breakfast was tasty! Thanks Wayne! ...

All reviews must be 200 characters but I did not know what else to write.

Room Tip: Close to ATL airport ... great for anyone with an early flight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B Leland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I had to find a hotel in a hurry after the hotel we had originally booked was not acceptable. We found this hotel and decided to give it a try. We were pleased. The lady at the front desk was very sweet to my family. If I had to have a complaint, the only one I would have would be that there was no elevator for the second floor and we had a ton of luggage as we were traveling with our large family of 7. Other than that, no complaints. The pool was nice and clean as were the rooms. One thing that was shocking is that this hotel is very near the airport and in the rooms we were in, we never heard one plane. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Very good value. The room was very comfortable and had everything you wanted. The bed was excellent. The breakfast was adequate if not exciting. The location for access to atlanta centre was ok once we found out how to access the public transport. The shuttle to the airport was excellent and free as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we booked the days inn via parksleepfly.com because it gave us free parking. i found the hotel to be clean, its staff was very friendly and the airport transfer was right on time. I was very pleased

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clint F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great price and location.Staff friendly.Furniture is awful!! Interior could stand a makeover.Pool also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South

Property: Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South
Address: 1540 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your trip to sunny Georgia, and book a room at Days Inn College Park / Atlanta / Airport South hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 285 Exit 60, our College Park, GA, hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a great value. Stay and Fly, Park and fly packages are available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. Our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Make a splash in our outdoor pool or work out at our exercise room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing