We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Layover”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in College Park
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Layover”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My flight was delayed overnight and I was able to get a room at Sleep Inn. The shuttle picked me up at the airport. Shuttle driver from airport was very pleasant, checked in, the check in was easy and pleasant. The room was fine. The next morning was a whole different story. The girl that was checking out the guests was rude and the shuttle driver was yelling at me because the girl behind the desk didn't check me out in a timely manner. Maybe they should consider hiring people that know how to interact with their guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank za1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We would like to apologize for experience you had during your check out period. As a newly renovated hotel we will take your feedback and evaluate our staff training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
42
41
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here going to and coming from Costa Rica through Atlanta airport. Wonderful people, going through renovation, real nice upgrades. good shuttle to and from airport. We would stay here again. Breakfast was limited but fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed two nights and the best thing we can say is the location near the airport was convenient for our trip. The hotel was under reconstruction, and hotel management was not trying very hard to make the experience less impactive for guests. We did not enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockingpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We arrived here after a long flight from RSA, the airport bus picked us up from the airport. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful but the hotel was being renovated and everything was chaotic in the reception. Breakfast very limited but satisfactory. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenduP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My son stayed here in Oct. With a hotel voucher because his flight was cancelled due to mechanical issues. The voucher was for a free room. 3 weeks after his stay they charged his credit card for $80. When I called I was told by Betty he was a no show so he was charged. When I explained that was impossible. Nashe said she would talk to the manager and call me back. Never called me back so I called her. She then told me she didn't have any airline voucher clients that night so she said he was a walk in and they charged him. Flat out lies and scam to take a college students money! Simply scam artist!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank MaxMin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Spent one night here because I had an early morning flight and it was the same price as a car service. Price was great, room was just ok, it was clear there had been some work done around a/c unit and window, but that it was done a little sloppily and did not look like a professional job. bathroom was small. shuttle service to airport was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsw178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here for a night the last week of Jluy 2013. The hotel rooms were going through renovation. My room had brand new carpet and bathroom, closet and TV. Everything in the room was pretty much new except for the bed. The front desk was quite friendly and they tried to be as accomodating as possible.

Pros:
- free shuttle to the airport
- very close to the aiport
- cheap
- part of Choice Hotels, so you can use your points.

Cons:
- I didn't like the pillows. They were too tiny, (luckily, 5 or 6 of them were available) too thin, too old and not very clean.

Final word:

I gave them a 4 out of 5 because after they renovate the rooms, I think they'll be an alternate accomodation near the airport that's budget friendly. If you want to spend a lot of money there's Sheraton, Hilton and the Marriott, but if you're like me then this hotel could offer you a cheap and OK place to stay while you're waiting for your flight the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for their newly renovated rooms and ask if they have new pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
thank you, all rooms have new serta beds for your comfort and new pillows :) as we appreciate your feedback - the hotel has gone into renovation and good to see you like the new items
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#7 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 1911 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn Airport, a College Park hotel near the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International AirportThe Sleep Inn® Airport is ideally located just one mile from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.This College Park, GA hotel is convenient to area businesses and attractions like Olympic Stadium, CNN Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Institute of Technology and Georgia State University.There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including Ruby Tuesday on the hotel premises. Several shops are also nearby.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious guest rooms feature cable television, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are available. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn Airport is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the College Park area. We look forward to seeing you soon.Full-service features and amenities include free airport transportation, Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free local calls. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room.This College Park, GA hotel offers business travelers conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, access to copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 20 people for small events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel College Park
Sleep Inn College Park
College Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing