We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in the middle of the night”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Huixquilucan, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service in the middle of the night”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After a 12 hour delay from Montreal and terrible weather storm we only find this property at our arrival. A really nightmare with a freezing weather at 12 o clock. At the check inn my wife notice that our diapers stock was empty and the manager on duty offer our to buy the diapers and bill to our room. Great help when you go to sleep at 1:00 am in the morning. That simple service made us the whole difference that night. We really appreciate the gesture

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    45
    20
    11
See reviews for
42
41
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Was denied boarding by Delta due to oversold airplane. Delta booked me into this place for the night. Overall a bit worn. Cracking plaster and cloudy windows in room. Tiny towels, no cups, planes flying over. Breakfast was meager, only sausage patties but no eggs. Overall decent. Shuttle to airport was on time. Desk help was Ok and day lady was overly friendly. Ruby Tuesday’s nearby, but I was solicited by a prostitute in the elevator as I was going to my room, so I refrained from leaving the room after that. No bugs that I know about, and a night’s sleep. Hot water adequate and the things that I used worked Ok. Average at best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
sincerely apologize for your stay, rest assured the hotel is completed a full renovation and hopefully you can give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nice hotel staff very helpful stayed one night before our flight to Punta Cana. Staff recommend to use their shuttle and leave our car at the hotel. Driver went the extra mile took us right to the door instead of the shuttle drop off because we had a lot of luggage. He also told us when we come back to call when we land and the shuttle would come get us so we would not have to wait. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMikesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My flight was delayed overnight and I was able to get a room at Sleep Inn. The shuttle picked me up at the airport. Shuttle driver from airport was very pleasant, checked in, the check in was easy and pleasant. The room was fine. The next morning was a whole different story. The girl that was checking out the guests was rude and the shuttle driver was yelling at me because the girl behind the desk didn't check me out in a timely manner. Maybe they should consider hiring people that know how to interact with their guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank za1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We would like to apologize for experience you had during your check out period. As a newly renovated hotel we will take your feedback and evaluate our staff training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here going to and coming from Costa Rica through Atlanta airport. Wonderful people, going through renovation, real nice upgrades. good shuttle to and from airport. We would stay here again. Breakfast was limited but fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed two nights and the best thing we can say is the location near the airport was convenient for our trip. The hotel was under reconstruction, and hotel management was not trying very hard to make the experience less impactive for guests. We did not enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockingpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We arrived here after a long flight from RSA, the airport bus picked us up from the airport. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful but the hotel was being renovated and everything was chaotic in the reception. Breakfast very limited but satisfactory. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenduP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
912 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 1911 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn Airport, a College Park hotel near the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International AirportThe Sleep Inn® Airport is ideally located just one mile from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.This College Park, GA hotel is convenient to area businesses and attractions like Olympic Stadium, CNN Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Institute of Technology and Georgia State University.There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including Ruby Tuesday on the hotel premises. Several shops are also nearby.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious guest rooms feature cable television, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are available. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn Airport is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the College Park area. We look forward to seeing you soon.Full-service features and amenities include free airport transportation, Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free local calls. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room.This College Park, GA hotel offers business travelers conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, access to copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 20 people for small events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel College Park
Sleep Inn College Park
College Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing