We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a place to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was only in the hotel room a total of 7 hours as we checking in late and I went straight to sleep. The hotel is very near the airport and was easy to return the rental car and hit the airport first thing in the morning. Honestly, I can't really review this hotel as I didn't spend enough time in the room (awake) to make a real judgement. However, if you just need a place to stay with easy access to the ATL, this place is great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phred84044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlat a, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you were able to catch up on some sleep diring your brief staff with us!

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon for a longer visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was a bit dark with one wall painted a deep shade of red. It was clean however and the bed was comfortable. The standard Hampton breakfast was just that. It was muggy that day (imagine that in Atlanta) and it felt as if the AC was not pulling moisture out of the air. The room got to a comfortable temperature but the air was damp.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlat a, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us! Good news, We will begin painting all the dark red accent walls to a vibrant Gold color. This will provide more light reflection in the the room.

We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was clean, had excellent amenities, the friendliest staff we have ever encountered, and the best hot breakfast!!! All for an excellent price! Our only complaint would be the airplane noise. . .but it was an airport hotel, and we were there because we needed to go to the airport, so what can I say?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlat a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us. I will share these comments with my Team! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make this your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn ATL airport as it was convenient to the hotel and we had an early a.m. flight. I stay at Hampton Inn's quite frequently with business and this hotel does not live up to the typical Hampton Inn standards.

First of all the hotel is very dark and creepy. We did not feel safe walking around the facility. Additionally, the carpet is extremely worn and moldy. The walls in the hallway have been stripped in what looks like construction but there were no signs indicating such.

There was a fan running near the elevator to help with the mildewing carpets but it did not alleviate the horrible smell down the hallways presumably caused by the mildewed carpets.

We could not get out of this hotel fast enough and will never stay there again as there are multiple other options near the ATL airport.

Room Tip: Stay somehwere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlat a, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review and we have sent you a private message about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very reasonable; add to that complementary breakfast, Wi Fi, and warm beverages and fruit plus manager's reception made for terrific value! ! In addition to that, the staff is very helpful and responsive! ! Even though a little below airport, very convenient to get around Atlanta.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlat a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that our wall paper project, which is now complete, did not hamper your stay.
We hope we can provide future service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here one night in early July during a business trip. The ground floor was under renovation. My room was on the 4th floor (which had already been renovated) and I had no problems. A/C worked fine and I didn't hear any airplane noise. Location and proximity to the airport was why I chose this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank platie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlat a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and recent review. We appreciate you as our guest and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Clean and looks like every other hampton inn i have ever stayed in. i booked my room same day as check in due to a flight cancelattion. the hotel is very close to the airport and provides a free shuttle which is helpful. i stayed in a handicapped room because it was the only one available. the air conditioner was awful, it was loud and periodically would turn on and off throughout the night disturbing my rest. the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom needed a facelift badly, with old dingy looking tiles & grout. however, the staff was polite and helpful. the price was very affordable, and there is free wifi. if i was in another bind, and stuck in atlanta, i may stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport

Address: 1888 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
#7 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hampton Inn College Park
College Park Hampton Inn
Atlanta Airport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing