We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, good price”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed one night while waiting for our flight to leave the next day. The price was great and the accomodations were perfect. We enjoyed the balcony, as the weather wasn't too hot and it afforded my son the opportunity to watch some airplanes take off and land. Inside the room, which was thankfully immune from airplane noise (how do they do that?), we found the beds to be very comfortable. The work station was a perfect place for me to catch up on some business on my laptop and the chair was exceptionally comfortable, especially after a long vacation hiking in the mountains. The lighting in the room was perfect and if you like, you can open the curtains all the way and use natural light from the sliding glass doors. There was a large flat screen TV and my son stayed up late watching the National Geographic Channel. The bathroom was clean and there were plenty of clean towels. The air conditioner was fully functional; you may want to set the "fan" to run all the time if you have the misfortune of being close to rude, noisy guests. Unfortunately, there is no breakfast included in the room rate, and the on-site restaurant, though tasty, is a complete rip-off. Additionally, the concession stand in the lobby is nothing short of highway robbery (we paid over $10 for two soft drinks, a bag of chips, and a candy bar). I would suggest eating off site if you have transportation.

Overall, this hotel was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers. If you are flying out of Hartsfield International Airport, there is a free airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day and leaves every 20 minutes or so. I would stay again if the need arose.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    84
    42
    11
    22
See reviews for
42
58
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family headed to Atlanta on 6/15 to see a Braves game on 6/16. I made reservations in mid-town for the 16th but knew we would be getting to town later in the evening and didn't want to pay mid-town prices just to sleep on the 15th so we stayed here. I reserved a king room with a sofabed directly through Marriott because the rate was SO good. I wouldn't allow myself to read the other reviews here because I figured there was a reason I was able to get it for $67 a night (that's taxes and all) and didn't really want to know what they were!
When my husband returned to the car after checking in he said the lady at the desk told him we would need a bigger room than the one I reserved so she gave us a double suite for the same price! It was an actual suite, with a door between the bedroom and living area. Upon entering, the hallway smelled fresh and clean, the elevator didn't have the fingerprints all over the walls that never fail to turn my stomach. The room was spacious and very clean. TRUST ME...I CHECKED! The sheets were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the ac worked great. The courtyard was quaint and clean but didn't have a lot to look at. The water pressure was good but the bathroom was a bit small. Even the balcony was clean! I have stayed at much more costly hotels that had dirt caked in the corners and in the tracks of the sliding door, not this one! There weren't any sheets for the sofabed but we called down and they were sent up right away.
The kids really enjoyed watching all of the planes coming and going and once we were inside for the night, the noise didn't bother us at all.
I have two cons to list about the place, which are really not reflections on the hotel, but just wanted to mention. The immediate area is ok, there are a few places to eat not far from the hotel. I would not advise venturing much further than these restaurants. We went to the closest convenience store and....the kids would not get out of the car. I had to sit with them while my husband went in. To be honest, if I had been alone, I wouldn't have either. I felt perfectly safe at the hotel though.
The second, there was apparently a family reunion being held at the hotel. No issue with that really but, they had pretty much taken the place over. My kids wanted to go to the pool but after checking it out from our balcony and seeing there were so many kids from the group in there, with very little supervision, they changed their minds. We would normally have spent some time in the courtyard, but the group had taken that over too. Every chair out there had been moved over to where they were gathered, which happened to be pretty much right under our room and the noise level certainly prevented any relaxation. The kids went to the lobby, checking out media pods etc, they had taken over there also. It is one thing to be in a crowded hotel, where there are solo and smaller groups of people who are minding their manners and personal space. It's quite another in situations like this.
I would stay here again, but I would be sure to ask if any large groups had bookings first.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel through priceline. The staff is very Friendly and Accommodating. They will allow you to park for up to 7 days for 20 dollars, which is much cheaper than parking at the airport. There is also a free shuttle which runs every 15 minutes. I would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knifeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

They've done a great job maintaining this property. The decor is beautiful and the staff is super helpful and friendly. They have a Starbucks right in the hotel which is great and a little bar and restaurant that is stylish and cute. They even had happy hour. I needed something to remain frozen and they gladly put it in their kitchen for me. The price is right and the shuttle to the airport is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaChick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hotel offers basic requirements for a quick stay near the airport. They have complimentary airport shuttle which works efficiently and is a reliable option for travel. The hotel does not have a full service restaurant however you have Joe at Sullivans and Ruby Tuesdays at walkable distance (I would recommend Ruby Tuesday).

Room Tip: Ask for room on the higher floor and away from the lift. Nothing great about the view so forget abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is an older, traditional-style Courtyard (rectangular shape, courtyard in center, pool in rear) with modern lobby complete with Bistro and offering Starbucks coffee. Rooms are OK for a one-night airport area stay. TV is flat screen and has HD offerings. Exercise room had good cardio equipment. Shuttle operates every 20 minutes. Hotel is very close to ATL airport. Room was quiet, no airplane noise. Restaurant options limited without a car. Recommended for a one-night stay for airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermagictasticguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed at this Courtyard on 12/18/11. Basic hotel but clean, adequate amenities, and courteous and helpful staff. Got a good price, which included dinner or breakfast, and we chose dinner, which was provided right at the Courtyard Cafe. Also used the shuttle to the airport, and that was fast and the driver helpful and courteous. Good security, also.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainLily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#116 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#7 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Address: 2050 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5708
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#8 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a pleasant stay when you book at Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road. Our hotel, located 1 mile away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, features ample guest rooms, on-site dining, modern event space and a well-appointed fitness center. Wake up to comfort in our stylish accommodations designed to encourage a relaxing and productive stay. Once you're ready to start your day, head downstairs to The Bistro for a hearty morning meal followed by your favorite Starbucks® coffee beverage, then come back later for dinner and indulge in cocktails, beer and wine served in an inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Courtyard College Park
College Park Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing